Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, California

Misibis Bay, Bicol

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Serenity that the resort offers and great and attentive staff(front office, dining, housekeeping, transport).
Cons: Food selection and variety is limited, considering that their dining was the only choice in the resort. Massage staff need further expertise.
Location: Resort offers city tours, highly recommended, as you get the chance to dine at the local restaurants, see the wonderful local spots and zip line stop.
Having been to Boracay and visiting Misibis Bay was a welcome contrast. What Misibis Bay has going for it is the serenity of the place and it's staff. Friendly smiles and the willingness to go the extra mile. Shout out to Conell and Jovelyn on the Dining Staff and the Front office staff who received us on Dec. 19th and helped us get to the room choice we wanted. They made up for the rainy day that almost spoiled it. The rooms were spacious, clean with the pool just outside your back access. Enjoyed the sunrise and the sunset when the opportunity presented itself. The resort offers beach activities, such as snorkeling, beach volleyball or soccer, jet ski, catamaran sailing to massages and city tours. Dinning choices were limited to Ala Carte or Buffet and prices were skewed towards Buffet, on the Buffet the selections were limited and found the prices to be expensive. Food was a captured market in the resort as the town was an hour away drive each way. Night life is quiet, dining did offer a bar but would close too early for party owls. In summary, Misibis is a great get away for couples, families or individuals who want quiet time on the beach cove setting. This a place for party animals as you will caged up. Food variety is the biggest downside of the place and the dining staff goes the extra mile to make up for this through their attentiveness and great service with a smile, Again, can't say enough for Jovelyn and Conell, the dining staff who were superb and h
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not a 5 star resort I was expecting

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean ,close to the beach
Cons: Overrated
Location: The location is very private if that is your priority , very secluded.
Though our villa was comfortable, it was not the villa I paid for the stay. We were assigned to a different condo because the one villa assigned to me was not ready on check in. Villa 22 was a lot bigger and maybe nicer than where we stayed. Overall I think it was expensive for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Cielo, Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a less than pleasant experience at our resort. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and change your perception of our property. I remain at your disposal for anything that you may need. Warm Regards, Francisco Correia Resident Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
It was nice ,renovations ongoing and it was very noisy.Beach is ok .During the check out they are asking me to pay for the food that i already paid ,I have to look for my receipt as proof that I already paid ,they charged the room and did not follow up With the restaurant .Disorganized.Make sure when you book for the hotel to indicate how many guest will be occupying the room or else they will charge you extra even though the room can occupy 3 persons max when you book.Pillow covers are old and faded.Buffett dont have much to choose from and expensive for only few choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a less than pleasant experience at our resort. I have taken note of your feedback and wish to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. On behalf of our Team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences occurred. I will personally relay your comments to our respective department heads for immediate review and to ensure this will not re-occur. It is my pleasure to inform you that we recently hired a new Front Office Manager and we are currently training our staff to better serve you. Although I am saddened to know that you were surprised with the extra person charges, all our room rates are based on double occupancy. As such, if you change the number of persons during your booking process the price will adjust accordingly. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and change your perception of our property. I remain at your disposal for anything that you may need. Warm Regards, Francisco Correia Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family vacation! Truly special treatment

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Facilities repair and maintenance
We had a wonderful family time at Misibis! Thank you to the wonderful staff. It's like a never-ending road to get to the property. When we got there, we were greeted by the managers. We love the welcome drinks and the Misibis bracelet. Rooms: We were then ushered to our villas. We love the decor, the layout and being able to jump to the pool from your outside sitting area. We had a couple of villas as it was a mini-family reunion. We had one right by the beach and the stand alone villa overlooking the beach has the perfect privacy. Beach/Pool: We love the beach. It was not your white sand but it was clean. The aquatic staffs were very friendly, polite and nice. They are very detailed in instruction for your safety in the water. Thanks Mr Jake and Mr Alex. Our family thank you for a fun adventure in the banana boat. We will cherish those moments forever. The pool was lovely. We enjoyed the evening swim and the accessibility of it from our villas. Restaurant: We appreciate you all! Andreas, the F and B manager made sure our family was well fed. The food was excellent. Love the variety. Thank you, Robert, Albert, Connell, Khevs and everyone. Continue to do a wonderful job because you are all good at it. I truly appreciate the birthday breakfast for our family and the birthday cake. You all made our vacation wonderful. Service at Misibis was one in a million. They truly listened to what we need and the best of it all, they communicated it all well within them. I am very impre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is very good for relaxation. The staff was very friendly and approachable. The food was not that great. Needs more food choices. The beach area was nice but few rocks needs to be remove from the swimming area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad but it could have been awesome....

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The service could have been better... it's true that they tell you to check out early but you can always say if you're staying until 12 nn... we got an extra roll out bed but it was full of bugs... they don't seem to change the sheets on the beds... you have to ring for cleanup...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Modern styling and beach front !!! Superb!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't comeback

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a good maintenance!!
2 out of 5
by Jaime from Sydney, Australia

Worst part of our holiday 1

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
part 1 of 3: This place never failed to dispappoint from checkin 'til checkout! When we arrived as we went out our car we were greeted by 2 fine ladies and were handed drinks under the hot sun. Would have been nice except that we were expected to carry our own bags to our room while carryng our drinks.You really need to be good at multitasking as while we were walking we were being briefed about our booking which is part of the checkin process itself. Room was not as described in the website. We asked for a junior suite with 2 double beds but there was only 1 queen bed. The room was also supposed to have a washer/dryer but did not have any. When we asked the hotel reception about this, she came up with a brilliant lame excuse that they were referring to a hair dryer. Nice try! The room also did not have any coffee. We had to call 3x to finally get it. There were teas but no kettle for hot water. There was a computer speaker. Would have been ok but there was no 3.5mm jack provided. There was a big mirror but being blocked by a huge tv! The bathroom was huge. Double vanity but the other sink does not drain at all. 
4 out of 5
by Richie Joy from Iloilo

Relaxing holiday stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here as the staff are very nice and accommodating to upgrade our room since it is my husband's birthday