Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Thief

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: close to Mayon Volcano
Cons: Security
My Tiffany Bracelet and power bank were stolen while I was having a breakfast at their restaurant. Terrible experience!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The room smelled bad. They changed the room but it stll smelled bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

Mayon view from the hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The Mayon view is superb and area is quiet. Interior decorations give it a classy look.
Cons: I had a 500 peso deposit. I forgot about it when I checked it but the receptionist didn't remind me and didn't deduct from our bill.
Location: Near the best sites and overlooking Mt. Mayon
The great experience I had in this hotel was due to the scenic view of Mt. Mayon, the beautiful decorations in the lobby area, the chili ice cream at Jasmine Restaurant and the soft pillow at the hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wifi Access

Posted May 21, 2016
the wifi very slow/ turtle. Great service. Great view of the city and Mayon Volcano which is the mountain side room of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Delaware, OH

Wonderful building & great view but poor service!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I normally stay at other hotels when I visit Legazpi City, but due to a large event in the city, this hotel was the only one available for the first part of my trip. Due to the airline delays, I arrived a day late and tried to cancel my first night within 2 days of the reservation. Once I got to the hotel, the front desk had trouble understanding English and made me pay a $12 key deposit. They assured me that they refunded Hotels.com/Expedia for my cancelled night, but once I got back home, I found out that was a lie. The Wi-Fi was very poor and the location of the hotel is far from the city center. I was glad when I was able to spend the rest of my trip at the Hotel Venezia, which is much better!
5 out of 5
by Clarissa Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel with a view

Posted Mar 15, 2016
I stayed in this Impressive nice hotel for 2 nights. The staff were very helpful, buffet foods were deliciously setup. There was enough space in the room & view was great. My Mayon was a wonderful background for the infinity pool. The only other comment I have is that the lobby and reception areas were dark, it seems that the ac and lighting were down at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Oriental Legazpi Review

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We arrived at Legazpi Airport on February 29,2016 from Manila and their service included a free shuttle transfer and arrival and when we went our of the airport all the other hotels in Legazpi had a shuttle van tyche hotel, venetia hotel, casablanca hotel, la piazza hotel but oriental hotel shuttle was missing. My husband called them and they said oh sir where are you and my husband got mad already and sarcastically said oh we're still in Manila of course we are in Legazpi already where's the Van because it is so hot and almost all the people are gone except for us then the porters and tricycle drivers even told us they even forget to pick up the owner of the hotel itself. We waited for 30 minutes and it was so hot. When we got to the hotel we asked them what happened? They said miscommunication. We told them always be organized because there were foreigners also waiting for them just like us and it is embarassing. The food was not good. It was dry and the taste is not that good. I ordered a Cake from the coffee shop mango cake and it was so dry I only took 2 bites and it was a bit overpriced considering it was not even good. The staff though is very courteous and respectful, the housekeeping was so good when I asked them to change the whole bedsheet and they did.
3 out of 5
by maciej from szwecja

dissapointment

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
we were advised to stay in oriental by a friend. at the end of the day it was not quite "friendly advice". hotel is located at certain elevation from the surrounding neighbourhood, which comes with benefits, like bit better air, and a some breeze, for most of the time. it also creates a great view on mayon volcano, from hotels frontside decks and outdoor pool. unfortunately the pool area is affected by annoying noise from maintanance gear, like pumps and filters, for most of the time during the day. the best period of this hotel has probably passed for long time ago. most of facilities are worn out and you can see the lack of maintenence on virtually every step you take. generally this hotel is much overrated and overpriced. quality/price ratio is thus really poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated on a small hill away from the hustle and bustle of town. This also means, getting to and from from the hotel situated on a steep hill is a problem, unless you're willing to pay extortionate amounts for hotel organised transport. Takeaway food is not allowed. The internet is slow and does not work in the rooms properly. The room had COCKROACH and ANTS, particularly the bathroom. I asked to be transferred to another room. The staff is friendly but the hotel condition is not on par with the rate. Avoid the in-house tour company - rip off.