Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Avoid

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Everything
Waited 10 min. to be acknowledged by front desk staff to be checked in and no apologies. On arrival, room smelled of urine and small cockroach was crawling close to the fridge. I have to call front desk a few times for a safe deposit box to be installed and the place is under construction. Unfortunately, we were placed in a room (3rd floor) close to the lobby where you could still hear the loud banging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ayit

Hot Lobby

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I'm dissapointed in the lobby area, it was beautiful & big with a lot of couches but there is no aircondition, it was hot, its very uncomfortable. Its like you dont want to go out of your room coz thats the only cool area. The pool is great i can spend the whole day there by myself, its very nice. The breakfast is very very good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need improvements

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lack of maintenance, need more improvements most specifically poor quality of foods and housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Transportation is a big problem to go the city.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Transportation is a big problem. Needs to tell guests about tricycle availability, knew about it from Spa but too late by then ready to checkout. Sewer smell, hotel is physically deteriorating. Sad to see it in this condition, gorgeous view of Mayon & the city.
2 out of 5
by Rochelle

Terrible service

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The service was appalling. The restaurant had nothing on their menu. The first 7 things I ordered I was told were not available, there was a whole page of seafood meals but there was no seafood, I then ordered salad "not available" and then pizza "not available". So I asked what on the menu was available? to be told only chicken and pork. I do no eat either and there was nothing kid friendly available at all, except burgers. We also ordered the free airport shuttle service which NEVER showed up. Very stressful waited over an hour before giving up and paying for a taxi - the staff knew we were stressed out waiting as we had a flight to catch, but NEVER offered to arrange a taxi instead, they just kept saying they would contact the shuttle, but then provided no updates!. All you need with 4 young kids in tow. Room service only ever gave us 2 towels despite 4 people in our room. The pool did not provide towels on the day we were there, when I asked for towels I was told "maybe later". The hotel did offer great views and the pools was great despite lack of towels. The lobby was also spacious and comfortable. This hotel really needs to start focussing on customer service.
4 out of 5
by John Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph

poor housekeeping service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping showed up to clean my room,but only change towels and did not clean the room, called front desk to no avail.nice place poor housekeeping service.
5 out of 5
by Edzel

Amazing experience!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room is very clean, friendly staffs. Love the location where there is a view of Mount Mayon.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Short stop in Legaspi

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night and felt that was just enough for me. The place was up on a hill, has a beautiful view of Mayon & the city but not walking distance to any mall or other eating places. The breakfast buffet made it all up for us... wished I had another day there. Food was delicious. Liked the different choices of coffee. Rooms & bathrooms need updating. The color of beddings & towels were dark. The pillows & towels did not smell fresh. I prefer white- easy to spot whether it was clean. Loved the morning dance performance of all employees in the lobby!