Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Old hotel but nice staffs

Posted Apr 17, 2018
We thought we’re going to enjoy our stay but by the time we check in they informed us that the infinity pool is not available until morning. But when we call early in the morning it is still not available and told us that it will be available from 11 am so we waited and unfortunately the receptionist informed us that the management instructed them that the pool is not available until next day. It is the only reason why we choose their hotel even though we know it is old and have some problem in the interior of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Great view of Mt. Mayon

Posted Apr 7, 2018
I love the location. The view is simply amazing. We ate at the pool area and we had a great view of Mt. Mayon. Service though at the pool area is another story. Waiting time is too long and it seems like they were not organized. Most of the items in the menu were not available, asking for the bill and change takes so long. There was a fire dance and that was entertaining and we appreciate the effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The place is good but the management was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Short Vacation in Legazpi

Posted Apr 6, 2018
I didnt expect that the price of this hotel is not worth to pay! Imagine how expensive but then the cleanliness and comfort in rooms was not quite satisfying. First, the hotel doesnt smell nice like you want to stay there and not to go to somewhere, Second, the room toilet was not properly clean, you can see the stain, stingy glass, and smell awful like fish, the toilet was not proper wash, smell like storage, and the matress was not new,, Third, the swimming pool is not clean and well maintain, sharp edges of tiles, service towel smell horrible and smell stingy, I am not so detailed when it come to needs in hotel but value for money,, not worth since i can compare to different hotel in Asia, i hope the hotel will not sacrifices the quality that they need to give to the customers! All i can only appreciate is the food which is difinitely nice and serve well!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: The beautiful view outside of the hotel.
Cons: Everything from room to staff needs change. I have stayed in better motels.
Location: It's near places where you can grab food or just hang out.
We stayed only for one night which was more than enough. The lobby was beautiful but everything else was disappointing. We walked down the hallway to our room and there was a dead cockroach in front of the door across from us. We get inside room 401 and it's spacious. Bathroom faucet did not work. Toilet needs a good scrubbing. Water marks and stains were all over the sliding door. We checked our balcony and one of my cousins gets stung by a wasp. There were dead wasps on the floor which meant they have been there awhile. There was also a wasps nest on the right hand side of the ceiling so be careful. Beddings were old. The door on the closet was missing. Carpet needs a wash. The next day we went to go check out and was surprised that the cockroach was still on the floor. We weren't to keen on eating the breakfast that came with the reservation so I cannot comment on the food. During checkout, we told the staff that we have another reservation (unfortunately) and to please make sure everything worked and there were no wasps on the balcony. Info went from one ear and out the other. No apologies or assurance that we wont have the same experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONLINE BOOKING

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: I love their Breakfast and Dinner Buffet.
Cons: their service
Hotel location is okay. good place for unwinding. i have a little problem when i check in, they couldn't find my booking which is actually booked online. My daughter was the one who booked me that is why i didn't have the voucher with me when i checked in but she make sure that it will be all taken care of. She even called the reservations department to verify and confirm my booking to make sure that they received the booking. She even emailed them the voucher that was sent to her email because it is impossible to give it to me on that day bec we are already at the airport. Well i think, when she called at around 11 am, the Resa who is on duty acknowledged and verified the receipt of the booking. When we arrived, the front desk told me that i don't have a booking. I waited for more that 3 hours before they give me the room key. I am almost in the senior stage, for me to wait that long is a very inconvenient. Please fix your booking system to avoid these things in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Now is the time!

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: view of Mt Mayon
Cons: Hotel is a bit aged and room could be cleaner.
Location: See above
This is the best time to visit Legaspi. The January Mount Mayon eruption has scared off most tourists. Flights and hotels are clamoring for customers and you can get a great deal and very personalized service in one of my favorite areas of the Philippines. As an added bonus, on a clear night you can watch the orange glow of lava as it flows down the volcano. This is addition to gorgeous jungles, beautiful lakes, caves, waterfalls, surf beaches and whale shark tours. Now is the time! The view from the Oriental is the best in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff... averagd food

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Breakfast buffet needs to be fresh and hot.. the aircon in the buffet area Saigon resto is in full blast all guests are cold and noone bothered to regulate the temp... taste below average, choices too few, brewed coffee sucks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

Never again

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Orbitz
Staff is incompetent, facility is dirty and run down, food is way overpriced. Can’t think of a reason to ever stay there again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't be 4 star

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Arrived early, even the hotel has available rooms, online show. They wont allow you. Coackroaches. No room service menu at the room. No bidet. Shouldn't be 4star.