Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by fintan from Ireland

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value for money.food and service was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & practical

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, spacious and good facilities. Closest location to where we were going the next day, but must say very good value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stop

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mini vegas in germany (euro club land)

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We did not realize that this hotel was essentially a party zone where there are multiple bars and nightclubs throughout. Stayed here to rest up and get some peace, but the club was bumping all hours of the night
3 out of 5
by Tim from Cambridgeshire

One to avoid!!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
If you like basic accommodation with no frills this is the hotel for you! Asked for a glass of white wine, one choice it was vile. Dinner was ok but asked for a drink at 10pm and told they had done the bill and we couldn't have any more drinks. Room was supposed to have a balcony but didn't, Wi fi wasn't working. It was a huge hotel in the middle of nowhere with a couple of bus loads of older people and were advertising for weekend party groups, so could have been worse!! It was billed as 4*** at least 2 of the stars must have fallen off since this rating was given..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ilka from Sydney

Amazing Place

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Most of all, for the rate we paid the hotel was excellent value. The reception area is absolutely amazing in regard to decor. The breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Hotel That's a Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The quietness of it and the beautiful grounds.
Cons: The hotel was pretty dead when we were there, yet we got a room with no view really far from the lobby. They could have upgraded us to a nicer room.
Location: It's out in the country, a couple kilometers from the city. Not much to do around there, but during the summer, lots to do there at the hotel.
Hotel Dorf Musterland is a huge hotel that is probably designed for conferences and small trade shows. It is a large property and is probably just popping in the summer time. They have several outdoor bistros and beer garden and have concerts at their property during the summer. It's a gorgeous hotel out in the country and the staff is very nice. The complimentary breakfast is a WONDERFUL spread of great food from smoked salmon to cured meats to fresh fruits. Excellent bar and restaurant during dinner. Very nice wait and hotel staff that was engaging and pleasant. I would love to come back and stay during the summer to experience their patio grounds.