Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice Resort

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay, will come back, beautiful gardens, and pool area with lots of sun beds, kids pool, with a slide! Very nice breakfast and friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margaret River. Western Australia

Central Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Lovey gardens in old Bali stlying. Great position on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Somethings get over looked in the cleaning process. Need to steam clean cushions and covers on the lounges up at the A Bar.
Location: Location, location.
We were picked and dropped back to the airport by the resort. Went very smoothly and reasonably priced for the convenience. We had a Deluxe Cottage which is on the bottom floor of 2 story Cottage which is central in the resort. Room had a King size bed, decor maybe a bit dated but comfortable. Bathroom has a bath, toilet and a shower that has a sky light over it. A window into the bedroom but there is a blind. The balcony is nice to sit on to have a drink on in the afternoon. Seats are more like dinning table chairs than lounge chairs out there though. Breakfast is varied and changed regularly. Main pool is big with plenty of lounges. Up stairs adult pool is 25m and I had no problems swimming laps early in the mornings before it was meant to open. This pool is contacted to the Azul Beach Club which lets outside people in to eat, drink and swim. Need to be early to be able get a lounge as they are very limited. Fantastic position, on the beach and very close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel, close to beach with great facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: The rooms could be renovated. You must be very careful with the tiles in the rooms as they are very slippery when wet.
Location: Very close to great restaurants in Legian, legian markets to shop and you walk straight out of hotel onto the beach for a quiet sunset drink!
Great hotel for those with children. Two water slides and a great big pool with two toddler pools as well. Swim up pool bar and an adult only pool upstairs. Rooms could do with an upgrade though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel. One thing needs fixing....

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Recently stayed for 7 nights. Hotel grounds and staff were amazing. We expected more from the rooms but overall ok. Only thing that is terrible is the WiFi. Very poor, drops out and is very slow. Other than that you can’t really fault it. Staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Brooke, It is glad to learn you enjoyed your stay overall. Sorry for the shortfall on wifi connection, I have asked our IT manager to address it. We looking forward to your next visit in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location, beautiful gardens and presentation. Friendly staff and surrounded by the best restaurants, shopping and bars all within walking distance. Highly recommend cant wait to return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by wayan sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank for leaving us with exquisite review. There is no word can describe our happiness to learn that we were able to create your stay unforgettable. The entire team is truly looking forward to your next visit in the near future. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is an older hotel in a good position close to all that Legian has to offer, shopping, restaurants and the beach. We found the grounds/pool and staff were fantastic, however room is a little dated and bathroom small and a little worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by wayan sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, I would like to thank you for leaving us with excellent review on Expedia. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you found our location was fantastic, being right on the beach and close to restaurants and shops in vicinity. I am so sorry about room condition which not live up to your expectations, we noted your feedback and will revert to this feedback when we refurbish our room. We are truly looking forward to welcome you again for better experiences. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great family resort. Loved the buffet breakkies, location right on the beach. Adults only pool was great and kids loved the water slides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Katrina, It was glad to know that you had wonderful stay at our hotel. I hope your excellent words will be inspiring fellow travelers. The entire team at Bali Mandira is truly looking forward of welcoming you back soon. The Bali Mandira Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with the outstanding staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is the best I have ever encountered. Everyone from the gardeners to receptionists.
Cons: Rooms may seem a bit dated, but not really something to make you not want to stay.
Location: Very close to central parts of Legian/Kuta. A lot of restaurants, few meters from the beach. Great location overall.
While the rooms may come across as a bit dated if you really want to find something wrong, there is really no real thing to dislike about it. The upkeep and work being done are exemplary. The staff is an absolute delight to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Ragnar It was with great pleasure to welcome you at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa. I am delighted to learn overall you enjoyed the experience you had at our hotel that you received seamless service from the entire team. I appreciate your feedback about room condition, certainly we will revert to this review when the time to renovate is due. Looking forward to your next visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, lovely pools and facilities

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Insect repellent to be supplied in the rooms. The mosquitos were merciless!
We had a wonderful stay at Bali Mandira. The staff are exceptional. The pools are fabulous - adults infinity pool is a bonus. The Azul Bar was a great place to chill with gorgeous views out to the beach and the resorts pools. The food was excellent! This is my second stay at the Bali Mandira (in the past 3 years) and I can't recommend it highly enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, It was with great pleasure to welcome you back to Bali Mandira. There is no words can describe our happiness to know that every aspects of your stay meet to your expectation. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope fellow travelers will be inspired by your exquisite review. We looking forward to hosting you back on your third stay. The Bali Mandira Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent pools. Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Really enjoyed my stay at the Bali Mandira. Comfortable air conditioned cottage right next to Pool. Great buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend the Bali Mandira Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Lily, It is glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience more. The Bali Mandira team.