Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not fit for foreign travelers.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: location in the central Legian
Cons: The only thing: replace all items in the bath rooms and Hygiene.
Location: Location ok
Bath rooms bad shape, old , dirty, leaking, poor hygiene, including bath room doors are dirty. All items inside the bath, including mirror/ frames are totally dirty. We checked out the following day. The hotel gave a statement , can claim from Expedia 3 nights , not expected for such conditions. How can we claim for the 3 nights ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Andrew old tiger

Good value at best location

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my third time at this hotel. It is not fancy but the location is great and the staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by kt from canada

great location, simple resort, good deal

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here for four nights and although the locals referred to it as a ""simple" hotel, we enjoyed it. the resort is a bit older and there is nothing glamorous about it, but the breakfast was good, the pool was clean, and it was located right off of one of the main roads in kita/legian tucked away by a small alley. it is about a 15min walk to the beach, but restaurants and shops are a block away. the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa & John from Perth & NZ

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Quite
Location: Central
We found Bali Sorgawi Hotel very central to so many places. It is down a alleyway on its own, so away from all the street noise. IndoMart (convenience shop)was at the end of the driveway. The staff were so wonderful, We arrived after midnight & they were so accommodating, friendly & helpful. Our room was comfortable & so was the bed (that's a big plus in my book). The pool was awesome for cooling off in after a day of walking in the heat. As we walk a lot, we had walked to Waterbom Park, Legian & Seminyak all along the beach front paths. We would definitely stay here again. .
4 out of 5
by Maddison from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful and moved our nights stay to the next night when our flight was cancelled
Cons: Too far away from central tourist area
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Basic; Value: Low-priced; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitable

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
Owners extremely hospitable. They went out their way for me, getting airline ticket, airport transfers, etc. No lift in hotel. Good choice for breakfast made to order. Little far from beach.
5 out of 5
by mal

good value and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for a night before heading to g-land. it was super convenient to the beach and shops but set back from the action.The rooms are large and the warm shower is great. It's an older building that with some minor work could be made to look at lot more flashy and expensive.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from New Zealand

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to shopping
Cons: A little far from the beach
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Nice , Distinctive; Value: Affordable, Inexpensive; Service: Respectful, Friendly, Courteous; I liked the fact they picked us up from the airport
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Location to the shops
Cons: A little far from the beach
Location: Central, Nice position, Accessible
Facilities: A little dated but lovely; Value: Affordable, Economical; Service: Professional, Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean, Nice; It was nice and quiet
4 out of 5
by Hamish

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the action but down a quiet lane and hidden away so as to avoid the noise
Cons: One of the rooms we had had a smelly drain but the rest were ok
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Modest; Value: Economical; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Clean; The beds were comfortable and they picked us up from the airport