Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Terrible. Only stayed 1 night out of 8. Moved hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a good experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Maintenance at the property
This was our third stay at Balisani Padma, but this time we were very disappointed with the obvious lack of maintenance at the property. The bathrooms are in terrible condition and many of the buildings appear ready to fall down. The pool deck had rotting timber and holes in many areas. Breakfast was at best very ordinary compared to what it used to be. Linen & towels have seen better days We definitely will not be staying at Balisani Padma again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of everywhere

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great staff and service. Pool was clean and food was good. Huge breakfast and facility for the amount you spend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not a bad hotel for the price. Good location close to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Horrible

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Horrible hotel, rooms like a prison cell, no windows, doors wedged shut with a wedge of wood, pool a strange colour, left after the first night and didn't go back. Think Hotel Bastardos in Spain!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nightmare, worst I've stayed in.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The only good thing was the pool.
Cons: The list is endless, but it is clear that they don't want to spend ANY money on it. Not even sheets, towels or plumbing and electrical maintenance.
Location: Location quite good, not far from beach, many small shops and bars around.
First room I was given had leaky taps, paper thin walls so could hear next room conversations, toilet didn't flush. Told room cleaner and he asked if I wanted to change rooms or change hotels! After 3 nights, air conditioner was so noisy I had to be moved (it even woke up neighbours when I turned it on). Second room just as old and run down, leaky fittings, lights not working properly, same ancient towels and bedding. Zero maintenance had been done for many years, rats seen 3 days out of the 5 I stayed. Ok, I booked because it was cheap, but never seen so bad.
4 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great budget hotel. Staff were very friendly and hotel was clean but old. The beds were very noisy, you could here everyone roll over in bed. Overall a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is a good solid performer. Good access to the beach with a short walk. I find the hotel is always clean and tidy. Aircon works well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean rooms. Quiet aircon. Nice staff.
The hotel is old and a bit tired in places, but the staff great, the rooms neat. Enjoyed it very much.