Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Extremely small rooms

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Room sizes and pool accessibility
Location: Beach close by, shops close by.
Rooms were so small luggage had to go on the floor and we had to step over one suitcase, we had 2. The pictures on the net implied there was a pool but the pool was up the street and you had to pay a daily fee if you wanted to use it. We stayed one night out of the 9 booked and moved up the road. Staff were lovely but overall would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Tedy, Hotel Management
Dear Debora, thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us. Please advice which picture on the net implied a pool, we believe you see our other property in Grandmas Seminyak or Grandmas Airport which that property have a pool and our room size is as mention on net 16 meter square.We are delighted to hear of your compliment our staff. We look forward welcoming you back. Tedy - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast. Australia

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nothing was to much trouble. Staff always smiling and ready to help in any way. Hotel centrally located in Legian. Linked to a very good italIan restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tedy, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your compliment our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back. Tedy - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth,Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Really good hotel, good staff and good room. Only One thing was not good was air conditioning. Wasn't reaching the temperature. Not enough cold. Rest services are very good. Will book same hotel in future and also recommend to my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tedy, Hotel Management
Dear Ankit, thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your compliment our hotel. your feed back air conditioner will be our concern improvement. We look forward welcoming you back. Tedy - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I stayed 4 nights at the Grandmas and had a pleasant stay. The hotel is an in great location on the Main Street in Legian full of shops and restaurants very close to Kuta night life but also a walk away to the beach. The hotel is nice, very basic but comfortable. Room was very clean, comfy bed and international channels on tv!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Tedy C, Hotel Management
Dear Alessia, thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your compliment our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

WORST WIFI

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The wifi connectivity was shockingly horrible. While browsing, it kept logging you out even though I was inside my room. I travel six times in a year and been to different hotels & I must say this issue was the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Tedy C, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Warmest Greetings from Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian Thank you for staying at Grandmas Plus Hotel legian and We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience and we do apologize for any inconvenience caused. it is out of our control when the internet connection has down, We look forward to welcoming you back to Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian in the near future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Keela

Okay stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We thought Legian was very busy, the hotel has no outside walls so the traffic noise is loud and you can hear it everywhere. The hotel was cheap and cheerful and near the airport. The room is very small and other people can see into your room at times as the blinds are not together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Keela thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us and we are on progress to install sound proof to decrease noise issue. We look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tedy - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by nyarla

Great quality for a tiny price

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Everything was how it was when I came back to the hotel except cleaner. The wifi and aircon were GREAT. Breakfast was really nice. And it's close enough to everything, walking distance to the beach, the place is kept clean and the restaurant and spa out the front are of top quality It's was also very cheap for the great quality of the hotel, I will definitely be staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Nyaria, thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your compliment our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tedy - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and tidy central accommodation.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Was minimalistic but functional. No hanging space but will appointed otherwise. Close to beach and central strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Tedy C, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your compliment our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but clean. I booked a double bed but was given 2 small single beds. The main downfall was the noise. The noise from other guests coming down the corridor and from the atrium was very loud.The loud music started at 6am and sounded like it was being played at high volume in my room. Thankfully I was staying one night only. The staff are very sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Dear Valuable, thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us and We do apologize for any inconvenience, we are on progress to install sound proof double window on end this year . We look forward welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very Small Rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
There was nothing wrong with this hotel but the rooms were way too small & not having balconies didn't help. Handy location but can be noisy as on a very busy corner. Reception staff were lovely & remembered our names. Wasn't expensive. In all the years I've been going to Bali, I hadn't stayed in a Bali hotel before that had smoke detectors or sprinklers on the ceiling which is a nice safety comfort, hopefully they were not just decorations but I don't think so
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Tedy C, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thank you for taking time to are a review of your experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your compliment our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back. Tedy - Hotel Manager