Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful site

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to the beach. The site is beautiful and very clean. The staff is very nice and careful.
Cons: To have hot water in the shower . Change matress because its too hard and not comfortable. We can feel the springs in the bed.
Location: Close to the beach in Legian. Good restaurants close to the hotel. Go To Azul's Hitana next door for fine dining.
Nice hotel but I give 3 stars. Pools are beautiful . One for the famiilies and the other for adults only. The reception of the hotel is outside and beautiful . The breakfast is good and have a lot of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

the legian beach hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The large size of this property lent itself to a certain anonymity which provided a healthy distance between me and the other guests.
Cons: The pool was missing tiles and the waiters stations in the breakfast area were rather dilapidated, overall i feel many areas could be freshened up.
Location: The property borders Kuta so access to the relatively new Kuta beach walk with smart boutiques and a cinema is good, the famed Kuta surf beach is here
This hotel is a very large property bordering Kuta, It is separated from the beach by a small road that is not a car through road so it is pedestrian friendly. The hotel was built in the mid seventies and has stood up pretty well. I found the staff to be fantastic, the room service was very fast and of an excellent standard as the rest of the food outlets were. Overall i had a positive experience here, thanks in large degree to the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Right next to beach. SO RELAXING.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location Right next to the beach Beautiful pool and restaurant area Delicious food Great staff Had lots of offers of spas/tours
Cons: Earlier check in time Wifi was a bit spotty, I kept getting kicked off Wish prices included tax Warmer water in shower, it felt a little chilly
Location: There's lots of shopping malls Tons of restaurants Big market area nearby THE BEACH
I stayed at this hotel for about 4 days. I really enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to anyone who hoped to find a place right on the beach. I arrived early and wasn't able to enter the room until 3 PM but they held my luggage and gave me the Wi-Fi password so I was able to explore a little and then come back and surf the web until my room was ready. The room was clean and quite nice. The air conditioning was very effective and my room had a small sunroom/veranda with a drying rack for wet clothes. The TV had a pretty good selection of channels. The pool is beautiful and there's plenty of chairs. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Everyone from the security guard to the waiters always had a smile on their face and were so sweet. The restaurants on-site were so delicious and had a wide range of food to eat. I felt like I was having a romantic dinner with myself next to the ocean (you can't directly see the ocean as there is a wall but you can hear it and feel the breeze). My breakfast buffet was included and totally worth it. For the other restaurants and bars on the property, there's a 20% service fee/taxes that's added, which seems to be pretty standard in restaurants in Bali. As for the location, it was really great! It's right across the street from the beach and there's TONS of shopping areas around but it wasn't too busy. Most taxi drivers know this hotel so it's quite easy to get back. If I ever go back to Bali, I can see myself going back to there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne - Australia

Terrible hotel with bad service!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
On the night I arrive I complained about multiple issues with the room. Toilet seat falling off, AC not working.... no one even spoke to me about it, or fixed any of the issues. Appalling service! Never again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The resort is well maintained and close to shopping and good places to eat. Great breakfast each day attended by beautiful staff. The rooms are a little tired but overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Excellent hotel, very clean and well kept. Very friendly staff. A wonderful break. We will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel, on the beach with beautiful gardens.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very nice hotel. Older style rooms, but very well maintained. Restaurants and room service very reasonable in price. Teppan rstaurant a must - chefs so engaging and entertaining! Pools beautiful and one is 'adults only' if you want to swim without kids you playing. Would stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very Relaxing

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This is our second visit to this hotel 20 years apart. We enjoyed the first stay but absolutely loved this 10 night we just came home from. I actually think Bali seems to be a lot calmer these days and we will be back with in 12 months. Highly recommend hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

If you can't afford the bungalows don't bother.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely hotel with great amenities in a good location. But you can only afford the rooms not the beach bungalows you can get a better deal elsewhere. Our room as all the superior rooms was in the building out the front. Long walk to restaurants and the pools...the worst thing was the'view' chain link fence looking over a vacant block. Backed into garlic lane and had lout music from the bands until late at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great location Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had to change rooms a couple of times but really happy in the end Staff were helpful and gardens etc are amazing