Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

reasonable hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The pools
Cons: Quality of rooms. very outdated.
Location: Location was fine
we had to move rooms as room was very noisy. Took 4 days to do this after repeated requests. Room had condensation on ceiling and walls.Service was very slow.Breakfast was passable. Only advantage was that it was close to beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Room was dirty and definitely it worth the money.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Not like the photos at all :( will not be going back to this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, large grounds, breakfast variety.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Located on beachfront with easy access to beach and surrounding businesses.
Cons: Main pool could be retiled and the suite cottages could do with a freshen up. The pool and bath towels could be replaced. Better tv viewing for quiet
Location: At the beach for water activities swim, surf, jogging, walking, sunsets etc. Walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, spas. Transport at gate.
Aways happy to stay here like coming home. Very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast QLD

Love the pool outside my door

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Not much not to like
Cons: Update the bathrooms they are old and rundown also the towels are old and gone gray
Location: Close to good places to eat and shop.
Love having breakfast over looking the beach.the staff are great so friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from margaret river

Grubby and old

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Don't eat at the restaurant, we all got food poisoning and a lot of other guests were sick also. Rooms are old and grubby. The staff are beautiful though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Pool bar

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pool bar opens at 11am way to late 9am would be perfect Shower was not hung on wall 257
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I was lucky to have stayed in the new rooms close to the pool. They were a much improvement on the older rooms I’ve stayed in. My only negative is that the water pressure in the shower is terrible. But overall a very comfortable stay. My only other criticism is the breakfast menu. It really needs improvement. At present it is very bland/stale and needs a huge pick-me-up. Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great location for shopping eateries and rhe beach

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Being our 1st time in Bali it was a fantastic holiday. We stayed in the old rooms of the Melasti. Although it was clean amd very comfy bed...it needs a bit of attention especially with the lights beside the bed. Otherwise staff were amazing polite helpful and friwndly amd pleasant. Would definitely stay there again for sure....loved it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Stayed here many times , is a great hotel close to everything, rooms have everything you need , great price with good food .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: the Indonesian people seem to have a preference to glazed tiles in wet areas which make it pretty dangerous. better bath mats and entry mat may help.
Location: the location is great . central to everything you want and only a short walk to kuta.
this was our 5th stay at the Melasti. we like it because it is within our budget. Its right on the beach and it offers a great breakfast. it has a great pool area which is great for our three kids. the staff here are always friendly and we see many familiar faces on our return stays.