Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good location with plenty of restaurants and shops walking distance, beachwalk kuta is 20 min walk via the beach. Hotel is excellent, family friendly, excellent staff, very clean and high standards. If I'm really nit picking I'd say the gardens and lawns just feel abit overgrown. But still are pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Excellent Hotel with great pools

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room should have adjustable air conditioning. The setting was 24c and would not go any lower
Location: Lots of restaurants close by, lots of massage places and some good shopping
The Padma was a great hotel with excellent food and fantastic pools . The staff are excellent and the surroundings are luxurious. The breakfasts are fantastic and is a short stroll to the pools and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stay at Padma

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely beachfront hotel with loads of pools to choose from. A nice beach... good for surfers. Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel and rooms was very clean and tidy. Good quality food and the breakfast had so many choices. We did really enjoy the infinity pool as you can swim and relax and In the evening one can also enjoy the sunset. Also loads of local shops and restaurants around. Perfect location as you can go places for exercursions which aren't too far. Perfect time in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Sanctury in the middle of crowded area

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff Beautiful well maintained gardens 3 amazing swimming pools
Cons: Room update ( modernization of bathrooms/ vanitIes/better bedding such as mattresses and pillows)
Location: Close to many shops and restaurants
Walking through the gardens gives you true pleasue seeing such beautiful array of fabulous trees,flowers and water features. The swimming pools were so nice and well maintained. Super friendly staff put smile on your face everywhere you go in this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Padma is great.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Perfect for us, great location, on the beach , shopping, good selection of restaurants from one star to 5 stars, 3 pools, great staff, good one Pedma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We went for our honeymoon and it was a wonderful time. Food was great, primarily the breakfast buffet, staff was friendly, resort is beautiful. The only issue the whole time we're flies, which is not the resorts issue, just the island in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Wonderful resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and ammenities
Location: Crowded streets but beautiful beach. Good shopping nearby
Gracious and helpful staff. Excellent grounds keeping and setting. loved the included breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Resort - everything you need in one package

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Feels like a great place to come 'home' too especially after a day trip. Staff are fantastic and work very hard to make sure everyone feels welcome.
Cons: Nothing significant - travel around Bali is difficult given the number of vehicles and capacity of roads.
Location: Location is reasonably close to airport -30 minutes- which is good after a long flight. Number of shops and restaurants nearby 8)
This hotel is located on approx. 40,000 sq. metres and has lots of space so you don't feel crowded. A big plus it has ocean views from the adults only pool and there are four other pools to choose from. Beach is not to bad to swim at although I would not recommend it for small children unless accompanied by adults etc. Resort seems to provide for a range of needs including couples, families and larger groups and overall this was one of the best resorts we have stayed at. We would like to come back at some stage along with some extended family members. Note: As an aside we met a couple of families who travel regularly to this hotel and in one instance the family was returning three times per year ! So a great recommendation for the overall resort and value/service they provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, Australia

Fab 50th

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cannot fault the Padma. Were there for my friends birthday celebrations. Great resort for group holiday. Service is exceptional. Lovely grounds and pool areas. Great food and drinks. Rooms are good size and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Spent 4 nights in a deluxe garden view room. Couldn't fault anything. The resort is beautiful and well equipped, really didn't need to leave. The breakfast at Padma Legian is unrivaled!