Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth Aust.

Very good hotel-long standing reputation-deserved.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, location Safe and well secured.
Cons: Room sizes a little on small side. Price-not cheap-obviously the market reflected in popularity though.
Location: Legian-central to all the required. Walking or cheap taxi to most on the kuta/legian side of the island.
Always a pleasure. Good facilities- gym, pool, Breakfast and pools all high standard. Good staff. Slightly overpriced. Rooms are not large-a little on small side. Clean and well maintained throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Worth the money!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Fantastic breakfast, professional staff, wonderful facilities! Perfect holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Beautiful hotel, excellent facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Professional staff, beautiful resort, well maintained facilities, wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A little luxury in Legian

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Immaculate grounds, 5 awesome pools, pool bars and cafes, clean and comfortable rooms that were a haven to return to at the end of the day.
Cons: The only thing that could improved, was availability of milk in the fridge for tea and coffee. They do deliver it very quickly if required though.
Location: The location of Padma was a mere 100 metres to the beach and very near all shops, restaurants and ATM's.
Padma Resort at Legian was the highlight of the trip. The staff couldn't do enough to help and were always courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever experienced and I have tried a few! The restaurant choices at Padma though certainly pleases all, and room service is a must at least once. The resort caters for couples, families (with kids club) and groups of friends, with activities and pools available for each cohort. I doubt I will stay anywhere else next time I return to Bali. This was my third trip to Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Most things.
Cons: The billing.
Location: Excellent.
Paid my account in full before departure.paid my own taxi fare to the airport. Then was charged another $98.00 dollars to my bank account without explanation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel, had the best holiday experience

Posted Sep 24, 2017
First time in Bali and I can honestly say that we were blown away by the hotel and the staff. The breakfast was something else, the food was amazing, totally amazing, I cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good location with plenty of restaurants and shops walking distance, beachwalk kuta is 20 min walk via the beach. Hotel is excellent, family friendly, excellent staff, very clean and high standards. If I'm really nit picking I'd say the gardens and lawns just feel abit overgrown. But still are pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

First Stay - An Excellent Balinese Hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
My first stay at this hotel. Overall excellent in all ways. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Excellent Hotel with great pools

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room should have adjustable air conditioning. The setting was 24c and would not go any lower
Location: Lots of restaurants close by, lots of massage places and some good shopping
The Padma was a great hotel with excellent food and fantastic pools . The staff are excellent and the surroundings are luxurious. The breakfasts are fantastic and is a short stroll to the pools and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stay at Padma

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely beachfront hotel with loads of pools to choose from. A nice beach... good for surfers. Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel and rooms was very clean and tidy. Good quality food and the breakfast had so many choices. We did really enjoy the infinity pool as you can swim and relax and In the evening one can also enjoy the sunset. Also loads of local shops and restaurants around. Perfect location as you can go places for exercursions which aren't too far. Perfect time in Bali.