Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne victoria

Nothing is good and dirty place

Posted Jan 1, 2018
As told by Expedia it is a good place but when we arrived their room dirty and bed sheet was dirty and bathroom was dirty and overcharged according to facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Not again very dirty sheets towels, needs lots of maintenance, no hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Disgusting

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I am completely disappointed with this hotel. The towels were grey and falling apart. The shower leaked constantly. The bathroom flooded everytime you had a shower. The hot water worked when it felt like it. The air con was left on 16 and it still felt like 24 in my room. My sheets had to be changed when we got there as they were dirty. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Clean sheets and maintenance
We stayed for 9 nights and had no hot water dirty sheets and towels limited toilet paper and our bathroom flooded because the taps leaked. The toilet in one room wasn’t attached to the floor., and nobody understood English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Loveliest staff and very clean!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Apart from our room being a bit dim and dark with no natural light, the staff were always pleasant and timely with housekeeping. Even if we refused housekeeping in the morning, they would return in the afternoon/evening to clean our room. Overall the polite staff made the stay 10x better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Close to markets and some grrwt resturant

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice vlrsn room confy.bed nice cool roomsgriendly eyaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth w.australia

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It's location is superb - just steps from the markets (opposite) and also a great coffee shop over the road - easy to catch taxis - rooms are quiet -
Cons: The room lighting needs to be brighter - too dim !!
Location: The Rivavi is IDEAL for shoppers - walk outside and just start shopping. The beach is just down the street - Jalan Melasti.
A very enjoyable stay - the staff were very helpful and courteous - We loved being there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Below average hotel due to new owners

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Everthing
On checking into our room, broken balcony door, blocked washbasin in the toilet, bathing tub absolutely not safe when hitting the shower, depressing ambience. The smallest lift I have ever been into. The most disgusting place I have ever checked into and the staff are allright but can't understand even basic English. Total thumbs down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great location, near to everything you want

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The location is perfect. Just off Jalan Legian and really close to the beach. Shopping on the doorstep and food all around. Two words: Coffee Corner.
Cons: Probably the housekeeping service. They seem to tidy the room and that's it, rather than topping up the bathroom necessities.
Location: Legian Beach is 500m down the road, heaps of shopping all around, great restaurants (check our Fat Bowl on Jalan Padma, the next street over).
We were booked into a superior room but they had a promotion for the deluxe and the space made all the difference. The king singles were comfortable and clean (though one of my sheets had a dried blood spot on it - clearly been there through many washes). The TV worked but half the channels were a bit staticy. We had to constantly ask for more toilet paper and towels, even though they'd already made up our rooms. Our key card kept demagnetising when it was near our phones (but as we found out, only if it's directly next to it for a long period of time - not a complaint, just a heads up). There was some kind of accident with the pool a few days before we left, so we couldn't use the pool at all. They were great about letting us have a late check out (and an even later one for AUD$20, as we had a midnight flight home) and sorting out transport to the airport was really easy. Our electronic safe didn't work so they gave us a key to use instead. We opted not to have breakfast there, and instead spent our mornings at the amazing Coffee Corner straight across the road. If you're looking for a place to sleep that is close to everything, it's perfect. But for anything else keep your expectations low.
3 out of 5
by Arie

It is acceptable for IDR 300.000 per night

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room without a view. There is a window. When you open the window you will see a wall only with 1 m distance from your face. Simple breakfast menu. Nasi goreng kampung was good.