Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close walking distance to the 3D Museum

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Room and staff !
Cons: Exterior facilities needs some TLC and the hotel should provide complimentary drop off at least 3 times a day instead of just one drop off at 11 am.
Location: 3 D Musuem was walking distance (5 minutes) otherwise for a family you'd have to rely on the hotel's complimentatry drop off or catch a cab !
The hotel is not flash (exterior) as the photographs (be warned) but if you're looking for spacious and comfy rooms this is your best bet for prize and location. Ideal for families I reakon or group travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greeting from Nakula Management. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write a review. It was with utmost pleasure having you with us at Sara Residence. I am pleased to hear that your stay was remarkable and the experience was enjoyable in any way from our comfortable room and our team members are indeed the true heart and soul of Sara Residence. I am glad to read that they looked after you very well, went above and beyond to ensure your stay is a memorable one. We will also take notes on your recent comment in regards to our shuttle service and bring it up to our operational team , while for the interior arrangement we will bring it up for consideration on our meetings. Thank you once again and we are truly honoured for your kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very noisy from the loud motorbikes from the street, even in the upper floors. 15 min walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenscliff

Amazing Staff but hotel in need of some minor TLC

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Staff where amazing the entire time during the trip however the room (404) has several small maintenance issue that need attention however nothing that will effect your stay greatly. Staff suprised us with a birthday cake on my birthday :)
5 out of 5
by Romondang from switzerland

pleasant stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
good location ideal for Familie
5 out of 5
by Romondang from Switzerland

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
very nice room, clean, and a good price. friendly staff and helpfull. like to come here again.
4 out of 5
by Nur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Little out of the way but good in every other aspe

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff good breakfast and the pool was great.The afternoon tea was a good thing if you were around and the shuttle was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast, australia

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great hotel, apartment was clean and comfortable, staff excellant and helpful, breakfast was excellant and very filling, about 20 min to walk to anywhere central so if you want to be close to beach not the place to stay but great if you want to experience holiday away from tourists
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The 3 bedroom apartment was a good size for my family of 5. We had a few problems over our stay and the staff fixed them very quickly. Breakfast was fabulous which was included in the very cheap price. The pool area was beautiful and hardly anyone was ever in it. Overall a very pleasant stay.