Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: all of the above
My room was on the 5th floor, there is a lift at both ends, however the one almost outside my room was not working, and looked like it hadn't been for a long time. I used the the underground car park, which was constantly full of construction noise and full of fumes, the exit driveway was blocked also by construction and occasionally the entry was also blocked off, which resulted in having to find staff and wait for them to open. The breakfast was almost non-existent, I had a piece of toast the 1st morning and decided to eat elsewhere after that. I couldn't go out onto my balcony which was covered in dust and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months.The shower was horrendous, as the shower head need a good clean to ensure water wasn't sprayed in every direction. Also the fridge was not cold at all. Not my idea of a boutique hotel and won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Respected Customer. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay. At Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel we always strive to ensuring our costumer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again in the future. We hope you can forgive this inconvenience and not to let it stop you from staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Comfy and roomy

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great size rooms, comfy bed (although we did take our own pillows!) Did not partake in the breakfast provided for most of the week but what we did eat was the usual eggs and toast and it was eggscelent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your input. We apologized for not able to enhanced your appetite with our breakfast menu. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. At Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel we, the new management team, always strive to ensure our costumer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We hope you can forgive this inconvenience and not to let it stop you from staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly, and the location was great. Make sure you book was breakfast included with your room, that will save you a bit of money.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful week, hotel was perfectly located very close to beach, restaurants and shopping, great service, helpful and friendly staff. Gorgeous views from rooftop. Very spacious, clean room. Happy++++
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Sing ken ken

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Nice rooms close to beach and double six area, staff friendly, breakfast ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights 28th December until 1st January. The only positive thing I could say about the place is that the room was a good size. We travel to Bali regularly, approx. 4 times per year. The rooftop pool needs a pressure wash on the tiles as they are slimey. Then you have to pay a deposit for an extra key to your room. The fridge in the room is not cold enough to keep drinks cold, dont bother asking for an ice bucket as they give you a handful of ice in a plastic bag, asked several times for more but did not have ice buckets. Breakfast was cold with only a couple of choices. Returned from a day out at 6pm to find our room had still not been made up. Took them another hour to make the room up. Have paid a lot less for hotels in Bali and got better service and conditions
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Good area for restaurants on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice 5 day break at this hotel the room was fantastic the rooftop pool was good needs a bit of work though signs of wear and tear and the breakfast is quite ordinary tbh same every day no variety and what is served is not great very few options . Staff are very friendly and obliging overall a nice stay maybe a good cofeee machine would be an idea as I like a good cup every morning . Room is excellent and the bed was very comfy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great value for money, good size rooms.. clean and comfy. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. Will be staying again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sing ken ken the place to saty

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic stay at the sing ken ken again, we have stayed here a few times now and couldn't fault the services we got, great room friendly staff and excellent pool with the best pool side service,close to beach , shops and resteraunts , we will be back again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam Warmest greeting from Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Thank you for your great review for our Hotel and we are very delight to know that you are enjoying your stay with us. We do hope that we are able to welcoming you again in the other occasion. Kind regards Ayu