Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Peaceful and relaxing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely loved our 2 bedroom villa with a private pool which gave us privacy to relax and swim anytime. The staff were outstanding and were so pleasant to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Edy Artana, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali... Thank you for stayed with us... we are very happy can served you at Villa Diana Bali... We informed to our staff if you are happy stayed with us! Hope will see you again at Villa Diana Bali...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

We didn't received what we paid about

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Hardly to write anything - the minuses are more, the staff was kind, although I do not know whose fault we were placed in the wrong room.
Cons: The hotel seems that has been a good one when it has been a brand new, but now it is amortised. The pictures given are taken ago
I am very disappointed from the service I received from both the hotel and the booking agent. I made my reservation and paid for it almost 3 months ago and when I arrived I didn't received the room that I had paid for- the deluxe one, but pushed in the standart one - everywhere ( expedia, booking, the official site of the hotel) are properly given one and the same pictures of the deluxe room so there wasn't any way to make mistake in recognizing it. After 30 min. discussion with the receptionist he kindly explained us that they sell both standard and deluxe room on the same price and our room was OK ( I paid extra for the deluxe one), meanwhile I saw from outside 2 free (empty and cleaned) rooms which looked almost the same as on your pictures for deluxe room and asked to change my room but the receptionist couldn't because he expected guests in one of the room (and they have paid for exactly for that type room) and he doubted if he could give us the 2nd one...We tried to receive our money back and just to take the risk to go in another hotel, but they couldn't do that due to the fact that our reservation is via Expedia.com. I asked when will be a deluxe room available, but the 1st possible date is almost when we( me and my boyfriend) leave...Finally after praying (literally praying and begging) I received the 2nd free room on the 1st level, but even this room is far from the deluxe one-For the whole situation I sent an e-mail to expedia and I still don't have any feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

GOOD BUT NOT GREAT

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Swimming area was great. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good enough.
Cons: shower,shower, shower. New towels. More breakfast variety.
Location: Nothing nearby but a 10 minute walk away is everything. Use a taxi.
Stayed for 6 nights. It was pretty quiet and seemed less than half full. The hotel is on a back road and not near to anywhere. It takes about 10 minutes to get to where you want to be. The rooms on the top floor have a shower problem. I asked 4 times in the first day to look at it and fix it. Workmen went up to my room but without tools, so nothing ever happened. Water pressure and temperature are a big problem. The swimming pool shower in comparision is amazing. I think the more expensive rooms dont have this problem. Also, the towels are very old and break apart when drying. Swimming pool, staff and breakfast were good. I enjoyed my stay here but next time Id be looking for something else as there are so many places to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Accommodating staff but facilities not great

Posted May 11, 2017
We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa (Villa 1). The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The villa itself wasn't so great. Out of 3 toilets, one didn't flush from day one and another one only flushed sometimes. It was very inconvenient having only 1 toilet between 7 people. Both my daughters rooms had stained sheets on the bed quite often but the staff were happy to change them each time we asked. The shower in the upstairs bathroom had very poor water pressure and for some reason, only had 'bursts' of warm water otherwise the water was continuously cold (I know it's hot there but when you got out of the pool at night, a warm shower would have been nice). I ended up using the outdoor shower in my daughters room most of the time as that had hot water. Out of the 3 bedrooms, 2 smelt like mould which was quite gross. My sisters booked a room in the hotel part and had to scrub the shower and bedroom wall, as well as clean the A/C to remove the mould. To be honest, the cleanliness of the facilities were far from great! I also found that there wasn't much within walking distance and a number of taxi drivers had no idea where it was. One taxi driver just kept driving til we told him to let us out at Seminyak Square and we had to get another taxi back to the villa (total fare cost for that was around $10 AUD....expensive for Bali cabs). The only thing this Place had going for it was the staff. For the AUD $3000 it cost us to stay there, the facilities were very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Msia

Hotel got nice pool view

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Facilities and cleaniless a bit unsatisfied, water in the toilet n during shower taste so weird. Overall ok worth money to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Staff were fantastic only to willing to please.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the garden, also the rooms are very large. If I go to Bali again I will certainly look at booking at Villa Diana again.
Cons: The blinds in the bathroom, new shower curtain and the towels are a bit old.
Location: Villa Diana is located on a river. Good Japanese restaurants near by, good shopping (leather bags) near by, left of the river. Good place to stay!
Situated in quite area, within walking distance to most things, lovely garden and nice breakfast they make great coffee.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Villa was adequate apart from mattresses in the 2 rooms I had. Mattresses old innerspring type ( very old ) Musty smell, very uncomfortable. I could feel individual springs in my back .
4 out of 5
by Lucija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna-Marie

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our Stay was very good and the Staff were excellent. The only thing is they use really big pillows for Sleeping and if you like the normal pillows take your own or buy one over there at Centro Shopping Centre - Kuta. We also had trouble with the Toilet in Room 3, keep getting blocked and the children, just ended up using ours, as the smell was horrible. Other than that the layout of Villa's is excellent and would recommend. The Breakfast was great and loved the variety, just need to keep checking things when they ran out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donna-Marie, Warmest Greetings from Villa Diana Bali... Thank you for your review to us during your stay with us. We are very happy to served you at Villa Diana Bali. In regards in your case, pleasure to inform that we have fixed it and no trouble in toilet more. We hope to see you again at Villa Diana Bali. Thank you and have a nice day! - Edy