Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Cori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by OLGA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Madhuri from Mumbai

Decent homestay style hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Average experience. Stayed for almost a whole week.
4 out of 5
by Madhuri from Mumbai

Decent homestay quality hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Family run boutique hotel. Lovely garden sit out and comfortable size rooms. In the quieter part of Leh, just about a km though from the busy market place good for shopping and dining out. High point: Friendly, hospitable staff and management. Low point: No room service even though a menu is provided. Lunch and dinner served as per their convenience and only in the dining room with pre booking of at least 3 hours. No room cleaning offered for the six nights we stayed. Assume that room would have been cleaned/sheets/towels changed if we requested.
5 out of 5
by Alon from Israel

Pricey, but a good place to start

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
We went up to Leh to start our India experience, and we wanted to have a soft landing, so we booked this hotel. The hotel is really nice, a few minutes away from the airport, but requires a taxi (around 200 Rp) to get to Leh's center. We ended up staying just one night, because of the cheaper alternatives, with more or less same hotel level, closer to the center.
5 out of 5
by adg from france

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
excellent - accueil tres chaleureux - je recommande
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful in terms of arranging excursions etc. The hotel is some way from the old market in Leh, but there are taxis going there at no charge for the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

angenehmes ambiente

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
sehr angenehm
3 out of 5
by Hannes from Leh

To far from town

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
The service was ok, but not great. no wifi in the rooms, neither room service. Very far from town, but a nice garden area in the hotel. Very old house and furniture, a bit dodgy. Many GH has better standard. Way to expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Hotel Shambhala, Hotel Management
we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the mark although the WiFi internet we provide is free of cost and as such is restricted to the public areas only i.e lobby/reception/garden, also we provide complimentary drop to the market which takes just 5 mins by car. We try our best to make our customers happy and for this we are constantly renovating/refurbishing our property each year, do give us a chance if you happen to visit Leh again and we will do our utmost to make your stay enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by Ziggie

meget smukt sted

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
det var den mest fantastiske tur