Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gyanendra from New Delhi

Hotel with good facilities and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It is the only hotel having heating system whereas other hotels were closed as winter is approaching. The hotel is centrally located with good restaurent facilities and tour packages. Internet service was interrupted from time to time which is beyond control of hotel administration. Although airport transfer was mentioned free when I booked but they were asking charges for hotel to airport transfer. I could not show condition for airport transfer as internet was not working but they waived it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Top of the world hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff responsiveness!
Cons: Food
Location: Lots do in and around Leh
The hotel is really an oasis in Leh. The staff was very responsive and the travel advisor would go out of the way to accommodate our requests. The view from the room was spectacular, the beds very comfortable (in fact the best additional bed I have ever used), internet fast and easy to use, and very good showers!! The food could use a little sprucing up and maybe the hot water for tea could be boiled in a pressure cooker to keep it warmer longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

冬でも快適

Posted Dec 7, 2014
12月に行きましたが、暖房も効いていてシャワーも熱いお湯が出て快適でした。 食事も美味しくスタッフも皆親切でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Excellent

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Wi-Fi system to be improved
Hotel staff are very warm, helpful , always ready to serve with excellency. Cleanliness was international standard done under personal supervision . I would recommend this hotel for best comfort,excellency and enjoyable stay with great ambience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jeremy0 from malaysia

Excellent service and in house dining!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was full house but still able to afford excellent service. Rooms a bit worn but everything was functional. Wifi was out due to floods in the region but the room service compensates it all. Best food we had in India!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RAJAN JAIN from CHANDIGARH

DECENT CHOICE OF A HOTEL ON OUR FIRST TRIP TO LEH,

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
AS WE USED TO HAVE AL-CARTE FOR THE REST OF OUR MEALS, WE WERE NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THE EARLY MORNING BREAKFAST AT ALL. FRESH JUICES WERE MISSING, AND ABOVE ALL BREAKFAST DISHES FOR THE VEGETARIANS WERE NOT AUTHENTIC AT ALL. COMBINATIONS OF THE ITEMS WERE VERY POOR AND THE SERVICE IN THE EARLY HOURS WAS VERY SLOW. THIS IS NOT A COMPLAINT BUT A SUGGESTION TO PUMP UP THE WEAK AREAS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mountain air

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location with mountain views and I felt that the staff really cared about your comfort. It was easy to organise taxis for local and other trips around Ladakh. Restaurant was good, I used a la Carte, but, there was usually buffet if you could eat a lot!!. One of the best holidays I've had. I will go back in a shot!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from australia

Very ordinary service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
I could not get out of there fast enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton from Russia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vivek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels