Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy Stay in a Perfect Location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Leh Palace, Old Market, trekking, Monastery
The hotel is really centrally located and within easy walking distance to the town center where the markets are. From the market you can head to Leh Palace and the Monastery above the palace. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating, room comfortable, large and clean and the property has an overall lodge feel which is awesome in a cold climate like Leh. The food at the hotel is good and overall very reasonably priced as well. All in all it was a great stay and the folks at Grand Dragon made the experience really great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Hill

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Good hotel and Nice Food And Excelent Cleaning Grand Dragon is best Hotel live in Leh.
5 out of 5
by choudary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vikram from Bangalore

Dragon wins your heart

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel in this region very comfortable stay and excellent location
4 out of 5
by Gyanendra from New Delhi

Hotel with good facilities and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It is the only hotel having heating system whereas other hotels were closed as winter is approaching. The hotel is centrally located with good restaurent facilities and tour packages. Internet service was interrupted from time to time which is beyond control of hotel administration. Although airport transfer was mentioned free when I booked but they were asking charges for hotel to airport transfer. I could not show condition for airport transfer as internet was not working but they waived it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Top of the world hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff responsiveness!
Cons: Food
Location: Lots do in and around Leh
The hotel is really an oasis in Leh. The staff was very responsive and the travel advisor would go out of the way to accommodate our requests. The view from the room was spectacular, the beds very comfortable (in fact the best additional bed I have ever used), internet fast and easy to use, and very good showers!! The food could use a little sprucing up and maybe the hot water for tea could be boiled in a pressure cooker to keep it warmer longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Excellent

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Wi-Fi system to be improved
Hotel staff are very warm, helpful , always ready to serve with excellency. Cleanliness was international standard done under personal supervision . I would recommend this hotel for best comfort,excellency and enjoyable stay with great ambience .
5 out of 5
by jeremy0 from malaysia

Excellent service and in house dining!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was full house but still able to afford excellent service. Rooms a bit worn but everything was functional. Wifi was out due to floods in the region but the room service compensates it all. Best food we had in India!
4 out of 5
by RAJAN JAIN from CHANDIGARH

DECENT CHOICE OF A HOTEL ON OUR FIRST TRIP TO LEH,

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
AS WE USED TO HAVE AL-CARTE FOR THE REST OF OUR MEALS, WE WERE NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THE EARLY MORNING BREAKFAST AT ALL. FRESH JUICES WERE MISSING, AND ABOVE ALL BREAKFAST DISHES FOR THE VEGETARIANS WERE NOT AUTHENTIC AT ALL. COMBINATIONS OF THE ITEMS WERE VERY POOR AND THE SERVICE IN THE EARLY HOURS WAS VERY SLOW. THIS IS NOT A COMPLAINT BUT A SUGGESTION TO PUMP UP THE WEAK AREAS.