Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by anuj from delhi

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
its ok ok .
1 out of 5
by Strike from Bangalore

Worst reservation team

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I had booked this hotel, and I wanted to cancel the reservation as the roads to Leh were closed, so i could not reach this hotel, and they refused to cancel the reservation even 5 days before check in date.
3 out of 5
by Shubham from New Delhi

Good Hotel but Worst Wifi!

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The lawn.
Cons: Need to change the Internet Service Provider if other good service providers like Airtel is available there. Wifi signals are also very week.
Location: Shanti Stupa is close to the hotel and market is also not that far. Best restaurant isThe Tibetan Kitchen. Please try Shahi Paneer. It's mouthwatering
The hotel was nice. Very clean but Wifi was worst. Most of the time it doesn't work and they always say, BSNL is not working anywhere in Leh today. Low Wifi signal. Very poor speed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Not at all good for money

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Room very bad for a super deluxe costing 7,100 INR. Management was ok, but overall nothing that you will expect from auch an expensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by Sunil from Chandigarh, India

Ok Ok type... never go in off season

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: sunny side room and polite caretaker
Cons: no hot water or even running water in the toilet, no central heating in room, no telephone
Location: very isolated
Hotels in Leh are in miserable condition in off season...I realized when I checked in this hotel. No checking welcome... no water in washroom, no heating in room, telephone not working etc. etc. One good point was the caretaker who took all pains to serve good food and tea all the time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silent location with great view.

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels
Stay was magnificent.
2 out of 5
by Sanju from New Delhi

Wouldnt recomend

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Room size and the ambiance were ok. The hotel staff was very cordial and helpful.
Cons: lack of cleanliness , no proper heating, insufficient hot water, horrible breakfast
Location: The location was good, not very far from the market. You may need a vehicle to go to the market if you are with small kids.
Not worthy of the money you spend in this Hotel. Bed lenin was not changed for three nights I have stayed in spite of stains in it. The heater was not efficient and power outage was frequent which I found out was due to some short circuit. The Breakfast and dinner buffets were, basic minimal but the food was tasty. The hot water in the bathrooms was only available for one hour in the morning and during night; the taps were blocked because of water freezing. Room size and the ambiance were ok. The hotel staff was very cordial and helpful. The location was good, not very far from the market. You may need a vehicle to go to the market if you are with small kids.
2 out of 5
by Rick

No electricity or Internet and no 24h service

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
The bedroon was very nice, very confortable beds and the staff tried to help as much as they could UNDERSTAND because there was a litle of communication problem.However, they satated 24h service - that is not true there are often power cuts and therefore nothing works one night I woke up unwell because of the hight of the place and there was no one to speak to, everyone was sleeping and since there was no electricity I was wake for two nights and nothing to do. Also, there is no internet available, if you need internet, do not go to Leh - it doesnt work
3 out of 5
by Juergen

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
As there where only very few hotels through hotel.com in Leh we booked this one. Overall the hotel is good, but it is a bit out of the centre (you can walk there in 20 minutes). We think that this hotel was way overpriced for what you get. If you shop around in Leh there are many many hotels for a 1/4 of the price in similar quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to main attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice including the rooms and the garden. Quiet. There is a very good service. The food is good. However it takes time for the hot water to reach the pipes. A fan is suggested to the room (there is no air condition in Ladakh). The location is not so close to the center.