Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colts Neck, NJ

Decent Value for the Money

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon were excellent.
Cons: Parking was adequate, getting in and out of hotel a bit tricky, but not impossible.
Location: Parks and recreation were good.
Breakfast is the biggest perk, which is decent to better depending on dietary requirements. The scrambled eggs were very good, but the prefab hockey puck eggs were something of an enigma. The cereals were safe and the hot waffle was good. The hash browns and bacon were excellent, unfortunately selection varied daily, should have those everyday on the hot service bar. Otherwise, the rooms were quiet during sleeping hours and adequate overall. Would stay again if need be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well.We will happily share your comments with our staff and chef. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Eh

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Terrible water pressure in our shower. Water barely trickled from shower head. Of course, maintenance dept unavailable to repair during our stay. Front Desk couldn't care less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition of room and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenside pa.

Great staff

Posted May 8, 2017
the staff were all very helpful and friendly especially the lady who ran the kitchen and dining room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this five star review and for your lovely comment on the efficiency of our kitchen and dining staff. It is heartwarming to hear that we sufficed your basic accommodation needs. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linette

Road trip to see family and friends!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just what we needed for location and comfort! Recommend this beautiful motel.
4 out of 5
by Marco

AAA++++

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed twice now and will continue.. very clean and comfortable.. staff is friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice place

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a luxury resort so understand that before you reserve. They do have a nice indoor pool and whirlpool (we got to use it one night because of renovations). Breakfast is free and has good food laid out. Nothing fancy but I've paid more and received less. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I'd recommend. The only issue I had was with the road outside of their location so that wasn't their fault. You can only go right. Other than that, great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast PA

Recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Shower. Either there was hardly any water pressure, or the shower head needs to be replaced. Hot water though.
Location: Jim Thorpe area.
Overall good experience. Would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is very heartwarming to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit, thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.