Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the middle of town

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful updated rooms in an older historic style inn
The room was clean and spaciuos Staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Clean,comfortable room-helpful and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful from m the moment we walked through the doors of this quaint historic Inn. The decor is rich and interesting with quirky touches here and there such as a portrait of a flying witch, and stories of ghosts posted about. The room was clean and comfortable. The only think I can think of about this place is that there is a musty smell that permeates throughout the floors. I'm thinking it may be because of the age of the building, or the humidity of the days we were there. It was not enough to deter me from visiting this pleasant Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We had wonderful stay here. It's so charming and clean. Our breakfast was delicious and our massages were outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem of a town

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, ping pong was nice extra fun feature, attached bar and restaurant was nice and good food. Variety of experiences for all.
Cons: Small refrigerator in room, tv accessible from bed- location was to the side.
Location: Biking, shopping, wine tasting, live music, food and drink, historic locations to explore.
Great stay at a great price. Staff was accommodating and Inn at a great location for exploring the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by dave, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words, and will pass them on to our staff. I apologize for the lack of a fridge and for the TV placement. Unfortunately, some things cannot fit in the space we have to work with in some of our rooms in our historic hotel. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel was great. Like going back in time only with all the comforts of today.Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food at hotels restaurant was excellent also.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Unfortunately, our room was not yhe haunted one...

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was very good. The overall stay in this hotel was pleasant, except for the dinner experience (my personal only, kids were ok with their food). The room was clean, peaceful (no strange visitors, no haunting experiences :) ); not to mention that the town is lovely! Unfortunately the majority of places of interest,( such as museums, the railroad, stores, restaurants, etc.) were closed. (Open during weekends only). We were also told that the best time to visit would be between the Memorial Day and Labor Day.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Great place to stay in heart of JT

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Historic Inn of Jim Thorpe is a step back in time! Built in 1894 it's in pristine shape, with conveniences of modern technology! The front desk staff was friendly. Even got chocolate chip cookies at check in! Located in the heart of the historic district...everything in walking distance. We were there during off season, so some attractions were not open. Check your dates to see what is open!
5 out of 5
by Tom

Great stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. The staff was super friendly and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
by RONALD

nice hotel and nice staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
They stay was good and the servise was good.The only bad thing is no elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The center of Jim Thorpe

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in late and left early in the morning but I was offered a voucher for a few dollars off from the breakfast menu to the place connected to the hotel which was a nice surprise.