Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taunton

Great hotel. Close to retail park and motorway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel. Great value. Good gym and pool spa facilities. Excellent breakfast. Subdued lighting in bedroom. Low quality loo roll. Need to supply more milk portions. 2 needed per cup and 2 people in room. 2 cups needed on 2 occasions so minimum of 8 please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great facilities!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We are a family of 4 (children are 4 and 7) and we all stayed in one room with 2 double beds. Room was great, spacious and comfortable. We used the pool both days we were there - we found this extremely clean with great staff. Check in desk were really helpful - they allowed us an extra hour so we could use the pool. Overall - an excellent stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room was very clean and tidy Great breakfast ! Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Quality Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a lovey stay here, couldn't fault any thing. Would definitely stay again :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother going!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
No hot water - 4 night stay and still they did not fix it. We were made to feel uncomfortable. An engagement present to F1 race spoilt by people who could not be bothered! Came all the way from Australia for this - paid up front won't do that again either. Even Expedia let us down!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Public areas all seemed very nice and room was clean but smelt stale and no remote for TV. Tried to call reception but no response. Bathroom was very small and in need of updating. Not the quality you'd expect from a Hilton but fine for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional staff especially Chef Sayeed and Chef

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Beautiful park plus shopping centre, both next door.
Both chefs went beyond the call to prepare special breakfast dish for my father who was fasting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but noisy

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good, lovely pool. Room did not have air con which was unfortunate on the hottest day of the year and we were right by the car park which was quite noisy (coaches reversing by the window before 7am on a Sunday morning!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Leicester

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Lovely hotel and well located. The staff were great! I have been visiting since childhood but very disappointed with how dated the hotel has become. It needs a face lift to live up to its brand and reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 29, 2017
Recommended this hotel to our friends. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and to be fair the reception staff were more friendly than the last time. Ashley went completely out of his way for our 11th wedding anniversary and the banter between him and Hollie on reception was so welcoming!!! Think Hilton Hotels need more Ashleys and Hollies!!! Thank you for making our anniversary special! Xx