Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It is a nice hotel. However was disappointed as the beauty saloon was not open. It was my wife's birthday and I wanted to book her some treatments. One of the main reasons I booked the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice hotel shame about the pool staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I stayed at the hotel with my husband and 2 children 19 and 14. We asked hotel reception what time the pool closed and they informed us last entry was 9pm. We went out and came back to the pool at 8.30pm but was told by the guy on reception at the pool that we couldn’t go in with our son after 7.30pm. I found him quite rude and abrupt towards us whilst he was chatting with his friends. He was not very polite or helpful. We went back to the hotel reception and the receptionist Lauren was more than helpful and was so sorry we couldn’t use the pool as a family. She tried to reason with the young man on the pool reception but there was no way he was going to change his mind. Lauren kindly gave us free drinks in the bar for the inconvenience. We booked this hotel so that we could use the pool facilities as a family as my oldest son is at university and we don’t often all get together. The hotel itself was lovely in all areas especially Lauren the receptionist but I won’t be booking to stay again. Can’t thank Lauren enough for everything she did and tried to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North London

Lovely staff, location & food!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and comfortable. We could not hear our neighbours.
Cons: One tiny niggle: in this day and age, not having free wifi built into the price is annoying, and old fashioned.
Location: The Space Centre is very close; and about 5 minutes away was a nice play area for the children. We also were able to walk to the canal in countryside
This was a family gathering of 10 persons, coming from all over the country, and with a little baby in the group Our different needs were met without any problem, and very efficiently. Having stayed in many hotels, I do not recall ever having such attentive, polite and helpful staff, in the dining room, reception, and hotel maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Wonderful stay everyone was so friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

I had a bad experience

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: I did like how clean the room was.
Cons: adverts need to be transparent
Location: location is good it is near the shopping centre
I stayed at this hotel with my 6 year old daughter on arrival I was told that breakfast was not included I had expected it to be within the price. Then when I got to my room the lights were not working, when I told the reception about this she told me that she was going to get someone to sort it out. After 15 mins no one came so I rang the reception again and this time there was a male on reception who said that they will look into where the room attended is. After about 5 mins some one came and asked us to go into the room next door this room was fine. My daughter was getting hungry so I decided to order a meal for her I was told that food would be brought to my room in 30 mins 45 mins later no food!! by now I was getting annoyed I phoned up to see where the food is the guy remembered me placing the order and then told me that because it was an error on their behalf the would not charge me for the meal. I was pleased with this as it shows compassion and wanting to make a good impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taunton

Great hotel. Close to retail park and motorway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel. Great value. Good gym and pool spa facilities. Excellent breakfast. Subdued lighting in bedroom. Low quality loo roll. Need to supply more milk portions. 2 needed per cup and 2 people in room. 2 cups needed on 2 occasions so minimum of 8 please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great facilities!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We are a family of 4 (children are 4 and 7) and we all stayed in one room with 2 double beds. Room was great, spacious and comfortable. We used the pool both days we were there - we found this extremely clean with great staff. Check in desk were really helpful - they allowed us an extra hour so we could use the pool. Overall - an excellent stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room was very clean and tidy Great breakfast ! Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Quality Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a lovey stay here, couldn't fault any thing. Would definitely stay again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sherlock

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Far from the town centre