Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Close proximity to local town

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a lovely time, very spacious rooms and secure car park is available next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed here for one night. The hotel swimming pool is lovely even if it is a little on the cold side. Not cold enough for my children not to enjoy it once we got them in. The staff on the restaurant were amazing and even took the time to sing my son happy birthday. Bedroom was clean tidy and plenty of space for us all. Only down side to any hotel really is the fact everyone let's there doors slam all night which kept waking us and our boys. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Madan Rathore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Leicester! I shared your comments with our team. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Madan Rathore Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Good hotel for easy access to Leicester

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable rooms
Location: Close to Leicester, can walk into the city for shopping and the attractions, though we needed the car to go to the Space Centre
Stayed here with my son and daughter in law and their 2 children. Very large rooms with 2 double beds, and the connecting door meant the children were able to come and go between the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

University graduation visit

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Easy to find and parking near door don't forget to get your hotel reduction on your car park ticket saved £8 . ideal for a graduation location at the university. Breakfast was great and the staff through out the hotel were lovely. Didn't get a chance to use the pool. Will stop again when visiting my daughter
4 out of 5
by Rumbie

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
good service
3 out of 5
by DONALD

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good, breakfast was good, THE ONLY PROBLEM IS PARKING. I HAD TO PAY £15 PER DAY FOR THE TWO NIGHTS. NOT HAPPY AT ALL.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Great overall

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really great service throughout, very friendly. Breakfast, bar, pool and room was great. Upon leaving, one member of staff was quite rude and challenged me about car park and accused me of lying when she got the date wrong... but that doesn't stop it being an excellent stay with efficient staff! Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by David

Brilliant breakfasts/comfortable beds

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant breakfasts and great beds. Shower/bath a bit dated and rusty plughole. Unfortunately a party of Canadian sports youngsters were in and we got woken at 4.30am as they returned! Desperately hoping we won't be so unlucky next time!
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Leicester

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel, helpful and polite staff. Spacious room, powerful shower, good facilities. Wide choice at breakfast, good quality. We enjoyed using the swimming pool and other facilities, only downside is the pool was always very busy.