Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Room was lovely and clean
Cons: Make sure the pool is warm and facilities clean. I paid extra for a pool and I did two lengths and got out.
Room was lovely but was disappointed with the swimming pool as very small, cold and leisure facilities no clean. There is no car parking so you have to pay additional £10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn Leicester central

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Unexpected extortionate parking fees. This was not made clear on booking. Cold room, heater not working Not enough towels in room given Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Check in was a bit slow. Couldn’t find my reservation. But did eventually. Holiday Inn check in is usually slow anyway. Room as expected. Air con was average as usual. Breakfast good. They all need some modernisation, but they work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good overall experience and friendly staff The Spa facility was a nice addition and nice to use after a long drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It was simply PERFECT. Reached all my expectations and more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Typical Holiday inn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Proper decaf coffee at breakfast rather than instant. Better sound proofing as I could hear the tune when people take a ticket from the car barrier.
Location: Close to town centre and De Montford University .
Ok but traffic noise as surrounded by main roads. Room key card needed resetting twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
i was in a hurry at check out time, noticed later that the bill I was given was with my name but with incorrect amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: clean, curious staff, and great location
Location: Location is near the downtown centre of Leicester and there is a great mall and lots of restaurants in the area.
This property has been updated and was very convenient to the downtown area within walking distance. Breakfast was included in our stay and the food was tasty, well presented and lots of choices. Front check in staff was very helpful. A great choice for a hotel accommodation in Leicester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

Good location, reasonable price,

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, oversized room,Reasonable price, Fantastic reception services
Cons: I noticed there is no washroom fan system.please do something about fan system ASAP Also washroom need to be makeover for guests. Also washroom clean
Location: Excellent location. Everything very much close. Especially highcross mall,university of leicester Easy to shopping..overall nice location
Good experience for my family. Especially your hotel located near the leicester city,eassy access for everything, reception service fantastic, overall good trip for our family