Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The downstairs facilities are good - reception, bar and restaurant. Very impressed with reception and night staff. Restaurant staff not always in the restaurant as guests arrive and need to smile. The room was rather small for a double room, the walls were thin and doors made a loud noise when closing. I would have liked some fresh fruit prepared as part of the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Struggled to sleep

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The windows have an air vent which kept banging all night and kept me and my girlfriend up for a couple of hours and the bed wasn't that comfy at all it really dipped at the top of the bed too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenient yet very disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Booked last minute but have to say found the whole experience to be poor, tiny car park that quickly fills up in the evening with contractors van, so if you want a space overnight get there early & don't venture out in the evening as you'll be left to look for on street parking at your own expense, rooms are very basic, our beds were terrible, very springy, our room had only half of the curtains required to cover the window, we were on the 1st floor so noise from downstairs was audible, especially the automatic door which was a constant whirring noise in the background. Staff were ok, but on the whole of comfort is what you require, I'd spend a little more & go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Good for stop overs

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean, staff were friendly, i would recommend anyone staying to take an extension lead because there was only one plug in the entire room none by the beds either, and plastic throw away cups for coffee, should have proper mugs at least
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Handy for a late arrival to Birmingham airport, but the secure car park was full and had to park in a public car park. No complaints about staff, facilities or price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition but close to the centre

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were doing a road trip around the midland, this was our last stop we have used the chain before in France. The hotel felt a bit rundown with furnishings and electrical points broken in the room, it was also uncomfortably hot but when you opened a window it was very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Basis but clean

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better quality of items in room
Location: Close to a flyover. Asian supermarket next door but on other facilities local.
Small desk. Cardboard Coffee Cups. No glasses. No EPG on TV Remote Control. No free WiFi if booked through Expedia. Clean but basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Doesn't matter, I won't be using Hotel Campanile again
Corridors smelt like old people's home. Breakfast buffet very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; convenient for city.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Great simple hotel. Convenient for city. Easy parking.Good breakfast. I should have insisted upon a room on the road side and also at far end of the corridor. I didn't know that those things were essential for a good night sleep. The other guest all wore army boots and marched up an down the corridor into the wee small hours. At 4.30 a.m. whole families gathered in the car park for a party because one car was leaving early. Eeeee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dont Stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our first room was I'm talking here on the first floor looking over the garbage area and into low income housing. Bed was so bad that I could feel the springs In hallway the carpet was disgusting and there was a Q-tip lying on the floor Was up most of the night due to the low income housing next to the building they were many fights and people yelling and screaming I was awoken Sunday morning at 7 o'clock by maintenance man drilling holes in the pavement next to the hotel This hotel was terrible I felt like I had to take another shower after I left it