Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Biltmore Area Retreat

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We will return. The staff of The Wild berry Lodge made us feel like family. Food was marvelous and the many amenities brought great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, MD

Beautiful lodge in the mountains

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Spectacular views, beautiful lodge, and delicious breakfast - will definitely come back!! Spent three days at the Wildberry Lodge and only have compliments. One of the nicest mini vacations we have experienced. Strongly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Nashville TN

Great romantic getaway 20 minutes from Asheville!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for a quick honeymoon weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves and when we left he said "maybe we should come back here every year on our anniversary." Breakfasts were delicious and Ken and Glenda were so welcoming and warm. If we return, we will make more of an effort to enjoy the family style happy hour and the hot tub! We highly recommend the Wildberry Lodge; we can't stop talking about it!
5 out of 5
by Monique from Ellijay, GA

Great getaway near Asheville

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hosts and wonderful breakfast- even accommodated my vegan food preference - with delicious meals! Great place to stay- highly recommended! Was able to run into the valley in the morning, as the street has almost no traffic. Very peaceful yet scenic place to run. We didn't mind the drive into Asheville at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Relaxing & enjoyable stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This bed & breakfast was great it was so very relaxing there. It was a most enjoyable time & very beautiful scenery to experience. The atmosphere was wonderful so lovely. We already are planning to return next February.
5 out of 5
by Joakim from Stockholm

Awesome place!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
One of the absolute best B&B we have ever stayed at. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin and we loved it. The breakfasts was delicious and a work of art.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway in the foothills

Posted Sep 21, 2015
This place was perfect. All the reviews I read were accurate. Great, quiet place in the foothills of the Smokies. Delicious breakfast, great hosts, and stunning sunsets. It's a quick 20-25 minute drive to downtown Asheville, which has tons of breweries, restaurants, and shops if you are looking for something fun to do. Very nice to be able to go to Asheville for the day and then head back to the beautiful scenery of the mountains at Wildberry Lodge. Loved every second of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well worth a visit.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Location: Biltmore and Blue Ridge Parkway not far away at all
Lovely hosts, beautiful breakfasts, peaceful, superb log lodge. Loved the humming birds, dogs and cats. Would highly recommend !
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Aspley Guise UK

A Stunning Property and an Amazing View

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Totally Perfect in every way. A stunning property and great hosts. The view is amazing and you will not be disappointed.