Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都府


Posted Sep 12, 2016
イーストミッドランド空港から車で10分弱のところにあるホテルです。HP上に「空港シャトルあり」とありますが、空港内のタクシー会社を使います。料金(片道10ポンド)は、ホテルのフロントで支払う形でした。 客室はきれいで、特に洗面所が広々として清潔で素敵でした。ただ、寝ている間にダニに2箇所ほど噛まれていたので、ベッドの掃除はどうなっているんだろう・・ということで点数はやや低めに付けました。 スタッフも親切で、ホテル内で過ごしやすいことは間違いないです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very Nice Mid Week Business Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Was well impressed with this 4* hotel. Staff very welcoming, hotel was clean and the facilities were fantastic. A few things that didn't live up to my standard though. 1, the bed was too soft. 2, the flow of the water in the shower wasn't great and it was either too hot or cold. Other than that - fantastic stay. The adjoining restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Brilliant hotel for leisure break or airport stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, free safe parking, leisure facilities, size of bedroom, restaurant and very helpful staff.
Cons: Slightly reducing price of drinks.
Location: We had appointment in Nottingham but we're very impressed with things available to do in the area for all ages.
We had an excellent stay and used the hotel for visiting Nottingham. We used the leisure facilities during our stay, which were very accessible and on one occasion we had the pool to ourselves. Marco's was ex Ellen's for an evening meal, our only request. Old have been for the drinks to be a little more reasonable however the cocktail at Happy Hour made up for this. Breakfast was excellent and overall staff, cleanliness and room could not be faulted. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sue

Good business facilities

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel does not look overly promising from the outside, however, the interior is nicely decorated. I stayed in a superior room which had recently been refurbished to a high standard, the bathroom had been completely refitted as opposed to the usual hotel refits where they work around existing sink, bath etc. Food in restaurant was OK, however the tables are too small and too close together. Staff also sit 2 people on the smallest tables when the restaurant is clearly not full and bigger tables could be utilised. There is plenty of free parking
3 out of 5
by Martin from Las Vegas

Small room with creaky floor.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room very small.No closet space for 2 guest.Floor very creaky when moving about in the room. Telephone not working for outside calls. Staff not able to solve the problem. Great breakfast and dinner at Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Seaford

Business Trip

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant, picturesque hotel. Food was quite expensive. But overall, a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Terence from Bath

Donington stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staying over a weekend so there were weddings going on. Everything was there to make a restful stay though I didn't use the health spa. Excellent breakfast. Never did get the paper I ordered!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Donington Park and East Midland airport

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It was close enough to Donington Park and East Midlands airport. Convenient to get to by car.
Cons: Coffee/tea maker in the rooms
Location: Close to Donington Park circuit and East Midlands Airport
The hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly small and housekeeping do a good job. No air conditioning, Overall it was not good value for money for what we got (no coffee/tea maker in the room, breakfast is extra). We dd not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food or service. Doesn't seem to be much sound proving as we could hear the guests in the next rooms when they were having normal conversation. Parking is a problem if there is a function being held.There was full access to the Spa and exercise facilities but that is not what we needed for our stay (we basically needed a bed for the night and breakfast).
4 out of 5
by Malgorzata from Nottingham

Good hotel with great service

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, leisure facilities were great and food delicious, great service, just room and bathroom a bit to small but nice and clean.