Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Convenient East Milands location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Easy to get to from East Midlands airport, M1 and the big East Midlands cities. Friendly staff in a sometimes crowded reception area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

foggy day in January

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Reduce price of food
Location: Not applicable
Stayed here to give us a stress free time flying from East Midlands the next day. Did not eat as had already done so but thought the restaurant was a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Great staff and facilities. We like the pool and the quality and variety of food at breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Attenborough Nature Centre and Reserve is worth a visit.
First class experience. The hotel provided all we needed for our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Loughborough and leicester
Clean and welcoming, food great, staff excellent. Rating 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt welcome Tv hard to work

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Everything was amazing Food was to die for The staff were great Will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noise from room next door

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Room was very pleasant, cold on arrival but after finding the radiator soon warmed up. The desk area was incredibly dusty! We had room 404, which had an interconnecting door with the next room. Planes fly overhead up to around midnight and are regular and noisy. When the guests next door arrived at their room late in the evening we could hear every part of their conversation, them using the bathroom, and a phone call, where we could actually hear the person on the other end! With a very early start needed I then made 2 calls to reception, one at 11pm, which was ignored and the second at 12am, when within 5 minutes the guests next door were asked to be quiet, which they then were. The beds were very comfortable. My advice would be to not have a room on the top floor and if possible ask for a room without an interconnecting door! On checking out the next morning, the reception team was not aware of the issue but after discussing it with them were apologetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you are driving

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was forced to pay for breakfast even though I did not take it. The hotel should only be considered by travellers who have car transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with very friendly staff, comfortable room and a quiet location.