Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

Convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location near motorway and value for money
Cons: Have prices the same as my visit more often
Location: University has a lot going on plus Loughborough is an okay shopping experience
Arrived from Sussex at about an hour after midnight and was quickly checked in after parking nearby. Free Wi-Fi excellent leisure facilities and quality breakfast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel a little bit of a maze (as is the university campus - do not trust your sat nav!). Hotel generally nice, clean and very large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Hotel very handy for University as itb is on the c

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I paid hotel rates but got put in a lodge that was like a student block, the room small and noisy.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Worle

once only

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
wasn't aware this was part of the university but worked for one night but wouldn't book again. Only hotel that I have stay in that have free ear plugs in the room!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Riyadh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sutton coldfield

work training course

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Stayed here with company training course. Paid for night before myself. Two days & second night on company. Food high standard & lots of choice. Double exec room small but similar standard to premier inn / novotel. Need to provide bottled water in room even at charge. And diet coke not pepsi please! Conference rooms and coffee facilities good. Staff very polite & friendly. Showers very good pressure & hot. Bed comfy. Bath drain in room 140 needs chemical as bath filled up while having shower. And I hate shower curtains - screen much more hygenic! All in would definitely stay again for conference
4 out of 5
by Carmelo from London

Good stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good and very big. Good facilities including swimming pool. We had an issue with neighbours talking and laughing until 4am but we should have complained win reception to solve the problem I guess. Walls are a bit thin so you can hear people around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great for visiting the university, friendly staff (returned my keys I left in the room), ok breakfast. I'd say 4* is pushing it (fixtures and fittings not up to the standard of a major chain), but there's nothing wrong with the hotel at all. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Leanne from Wimborne

Convenient for University

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really handy when picking up/dropping off daughter to Uni.