Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Unbelievable service, this was the only place available last minute, and I was disappointed, the service was up with hotels that have been over £300 per night. Just superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff. Good facilities

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Free coffee in coffee lounge. Good place to work quietly on your own or together. Parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel - disappointed about the pool.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms and food all good.
Cons: Access to pool for children.
Booked several rooms for 5 adults and 3 children. Unfortunately when the children (all aged 15) went to use the pool about 6pm they were told the minimum age was 16 after 5pm. They were very disappointed as this was to be the highlight of their evening. I can't see any reference to this rule on the Hotel website and this was one of the main reasons for choosing Burleigh Court in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a night or two.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is located within University grounds so you must get through a security gate when driving in. Because of the location it can also get a bit loud at night if you get a room facing the uni. I was staying at the so called lodges as I booked a single room. They are located in a separate building to the hotel (just a few meters from the main building), so the room was quite small with a single bed, but clean and with all the amenities. However, I imagine the rooms in the main building to be much nicer. The restaurant is very good, the pool and spa and fitness centre are great. There is a lounge to rest or work in and all in all, the service is great. I'm very happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nice, modern hotel with good facilities and friendly, accommodating staff. Well positioned for visiting university campus.
Location: On Campus
Only booked hotel a few hours before our arrival. The staff were very friendly and efficient even though we arrived late in the evening.The room was clean and inviting and provided us with a very comfortable night.
5 out of 5
by Adolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by barry

Excellence - & useful Uni Drop-off stopover

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Dropping off a student at Uni so this is ideal place to stay. Admin was business like and friendly. It is a big place complete with conference face. I didn't use sports facilities. Room was excellent if small. All attributes excellent. Breakfast buffet, hot & cold, was THE Best I have ever had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Colin

Lovely Accommodation Right on the Uni Campus

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Regular guest, the hotel is on the Loughborough University Campus. I stay here whilst visiting student daughter, it couldn't be more convenient. The rooms are always clean and comfortable - top tip ask for feather pillows. The wifi is good and the Spa is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Lovely hotel, bright , modern, clean, comfortable.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Enjoyed my 1 night stay here. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel, clean and comfortable.