Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Brilliant Staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Incredible staff team, both night and day.
Cons: Please inform people with honest information that the lodges are on university site/complex. Need to invest in the building, Beds and windows H&S!!!!
Location: Not an easy complex to get to, lot's on site but no real information.
The staff go out of their way to help make your stay comfortable. The rooms are immaculately clean, however, the rooms/lodge needs serious update. I have never seen a shower so low and I am 5ft 4in. First day, shower trickled, the following day, blasted me, a clear sign of flow issues or blockage in the system. The room has radiators with controls, why when the heating goes off in the late evenings, sleep time too cold. Which leads me nicely to the window's, in this day and age windows need to be looked at and I am sure are not in line with Health and Safety as they open all the way, allowing and witnessed where customers were smoking head out of the window. The fittings of the window are worn and the core sounds from the student accommodation's can be disturbing. I am in management and yes the staff are excellent but they are not the ones that provide the comforts, this is down to the company to spend funds on refurbishment of the lodges and bring them into this century. PLEASE CHANGE THE BEDS, WORST MATTRESS I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bracknell

Nice hotel dinner was a litlle overcooked ie burnt

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice facilities food not so good..in middle of universitt campus so couldbe a little difficult to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Nice hotel on University campus

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Son is currently at Loughborough University and is an ideal base.
Good hotel, on university campus which has security on gates. Comfortable room And facilities. Good food especially the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: On campus, but within reach of Derby, Nottingham and Leicester
Very good breakfast, and excellent staff. Reception very helpful, as were all the people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perthshire

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Comfortable, welcoming, friendly staff, great value as always.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The very definition of generic

Posted Sep 7, 2017
If you're on a business trip to Loughborough University, then stay here. Room quality in the main building is good. Restaurant and bar are average, but good enough. I didn't use the gym facilities, but they looked good. Hotel style is bland – the very definition of a generic, boring, corporate hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Tranquillity at the hoyel durin university holidays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ok nothing special

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked this hotel as was visiting family nearby, we decided this hotel would be great for us as it had swimming pool and spa facilities, on the first evening there we went and had a look at the swimming pool and asked a member of staff for opening times etc, the next morning we went down to use it only to be met with a sign saying swimming pool closed for refurbishment. We had booked this hotel at least 4 weeks before our stay and not once was we advised about this, if we had known we would have booked else where. Hotel expensive for what it is. Breakfast £15 each very expensive, We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

ideal location for wedding at Nanpanton Hall

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: friendly, comfortable, excellent facilities
Cons: -
Location: Ideal location for Nanpanton Hall. not enough time to explore further
We had a very pleasing stay along with other wedding guests. very close to wedding venue and we were able to all meet together at the hotel facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Clean. Good gym and pool area. Breakfast. Plenty of choice.