Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly, polite and enthusiastic staff
Cons: Breakfast coffee
Good signs to location. Slightly strange access process through university security.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Wilts


Posted Aug 3, 2016
I was impressed with the quality of the hotel at the price point I paid. Good amenities, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by Maya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good for business, mediocre for leisure stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean functional facilities.
Cons: More selection at the restaurant. Description for hotel must include the fact it is on campus.
Location: From a leisure perspective nothing without a car - it is on campus and out of town.
This hotel is clearly aimed at business / conference use. Expedia described it as 1.2miles from the University - simply incorrect and misleading by Expedia. It is on Campus (you have to pass University security to reach the hotel) and you need a car to get to anything of interest for leisure. The hotel and facilities are clean and the staff were friendly. The double room was small and certainly over priced at £120. The restaurant too was expensive for what it offered. I would describe the hotel as functional but bland if you are a leisure visitor and would only recommend it for business use. Quorn a village nearby has a fantastic range of restaurants - The White Horse served us with an excellent meal and the staff were extremely pleasant. Hotel postcode given was LE11 3TD which took us to a housing estate at the back and outside the campus. We called the Hotel and they said use LE11 3GR - on arrival it was clearly a common problem as the other guest checking in had the same issue and the reception staff acknowledged it was a regular problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms little on the small side

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
it's was okay - little noisy this particular night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Meeting and visit at the University Campus. Good hotel with swimming pool and other facilities.
4 out of 5
by EMMA from Manchester

Hard to find but nice hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was really difficult to get to. You have to get through the manned barriers that let you onto the university campus. Once at the hotel and parked up its fine. Reception check in was pleasant enough and the room was comfortable although the fan in place of air conditioning wasn't great. Breakfast was very nice. Good selection of buffet style breakfast choices ranging from fresh fruit and yoghurt to full cooked breakfast. You could also order smoked fish and omelettes from the table. Would stay again if needed to stop over in Loughborough.
2 out of 5
by chukuka from Kent

1 star rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was very disappointed with the room does not look anything like the pictures on the internet. Sheets were dirty and the last guest had left behind a pair of dirty socks and a pack of condoms. Thankfully I was moved to a new room. The rest of the hotel was nice and worth the 4 stars but the rooms (or at least the two I saw) are definitely 1 star! Dinner and breakfast was great so I guess a compensation of some sort. Doubt I will be using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by John from Omagh

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich

Really comfortable hotel - unusual location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms were light, and very comfortable. The leisure facilities were superb. Breakfast was really good and plentiful. Safe environment
Cons: Reception staff were not the most welcoming
Location: You need to go into the city for restaurants although there is a very good Harvester very close by (need to drive though). Hotel is on Uni campus
Spent a night whilst travelling home from family vacation. Hotel is in the grounds of Loughborough University (gated - which makes safety perfect). Being conference centre the hotel has all the facilities you would expect, and the lisure facilities are superb. Brealfast was excellent, and overall this is a great place to stay.