Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Middle of the city centre. Close to tourist attractions, bars, restaurants and shops.
Great value B&B in the city centre. I stayed in a ensuite double bedroom on the top floor. The room was nice. A little dated but I think this is reflected in the room prices. The room was generally clean but there are a few little things that could be fixed and maintained better. Walls are fairly thin but I sleep through most things, including breakfast it seems! So I can't comment on the food. Overall pleased with my stay and I would recommend it. There are a lot of stairs so if you have trouble with stairs/mobility issues be sure to request ground floor when you book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent value

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Situation and price
Cons: Reception times although ok for me might inconvenience others.
The hotel is well situated for visiting places such as the Richard III centre and you have easy access to the hum of the town. The breakfast was included and had good selection of choices to start your day off. The reception is open at certain hours, so if your arriving late( after 8pm ) you need to inform them. Otherwise is excellent value and I would happily return there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Central location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Was disturbed by outside noise midweek reckon weekend stays could be very noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to city center and De Monfort University. Very nice service and gorgeous continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Emanuele John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利な立地のホテル。

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
エリアはどこへ行くにも便利でしたが、 ただ1つ言えば 近くに早朝4時まで開いているバーがあり、音楽や、騒ぎ声がうるさく 車のクラクションもかなり聞こえました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was an older hotel in a downtown area. Our room had a nasty odor, with a strong air fresher which just made it worse. It was also hot, so we opened the window, but we were on the first floor, and there were several nightclubs nearby. So, because of people drinking and smoking and talking loudly literally 5 feet away, we couldn't have our window open. We unplugged the air freshner and took cold showers, then attempted to sleep. Oh, also, my husband thinks it would be a great hotel if you are sick, as when you use the toilet, you literally have to sit under the sink with your head in it. Glad we were only there one night
4 out of 5
by Peter from London

Good location for exploring the old town.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
A family of three Ricardians chose the hotel as it is conveniently situated for our purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a convenient location and a clean, spacious room. The staff were friendly. It was very noisy on the street at night.
2 out of 5
by John from Somerset, UK

Poor Standard

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was not impressed by this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone.