Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Just right for what I needed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the high street and Loughborough Uni. Very clean, friendly staff - check in and out was a breeze. Would stay there again!9
Cons: This was a good hotel for the price. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was good for the price but the key to the door wouldn't work initially and breakfast finished at 8.30 which was a bit early! They did kindly let me have some cereal after 8.30 though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. They helped to arrange for taxi and dinner in a timely manner so that we could catch our train. The food was nice but the preparation time could take as long as 1hr as everything was freshly cooked upon request. One downside is that the room was not air-conditioned and there was no fan available during my stay. It might be undesirable during hot days.
4 out of 5
by Suet Fan from Hong kong

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Big room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göttingen

Zweckmäßiges, sauberes, leicht zu findendes Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Das Badezimmer war neu renoviert und sauber.
Cons: Das Fenster des Spreisesaals, welches direkten Einblick in das Hotelzimmer gibt könnte uneinsehbar gemacht werden.
Location: Das Hotel ist befindet sich an einer Hauptverkehrsstraße. Zu Unternehmungen kann ich mich aufgrund von Geschäftsreise nicht äußern.
Ich war 5 Tage auf Geschäftsreise in Loughborough und wählte Charnwood Lodge als Unterkunft. Das Hotel ist an einer Hauptverkehrsstraße gelegen und somit leicht zu finden. Das Personal ist nett und zuvorkommend. Frühstück gab es à la carte, wozu ich nichts sagen kann, weil ich es nicht im Hotel einnahm. Von "meinem" Zimmer aus konnte man durch das Fenster direkt in den Speisesaal schauen und die Besucher des Speisesaals direkt in "mein" Zimmer, weswegen ich stets die Vorhänge geschlossen hielt. Ich empfand das Gebäude als sehr hellhörig. Das Zimmer ist ok., das Bad sauber.
4 out of 5
by Joy from Bristol

Welcoming hotel, facilities fine.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a family room which could be made up with three single beds - ideal for what I wanted. The room was comfortable and the bathroom adequate. The breakfast was also really nice - everyone asked for different styles of eggs, and all the orders were absolutely right! There was plenty of parking, and we were made very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Southampton

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very Welcoming, Room was clean, bed was big and comfy, nice bathroom. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from wales

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
very enjoyable. Quiet hotel but in the heart of Loughborough easy walking distance to main town and all it has to offer. Stayed with our dog. Romm mod and clean and bed huge and comfy.Bathroom bit small but sufficient. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Gillian

Nice hotel in convenient location for town centre

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice welcome from the friendly owner. Room was comfortable and clean and had all the facilities you would need.
3 out of 5
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels