Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very big room, price.
Cons: Pay for parking and WiFi, relatively unconcerned staff.
Location: Airport, between a motorway and a big road.
But it's not really a 4 stars hotel. Very big and nice room, location next to the airport so nothing to comment, one has to pay for the parking and WiFi, which is "silly" for a 4* hotel nowadays. They kept having this slogan everywhere about how if there's any problem with your stay they'll make it right, but when I mentioned at check out to staff that the doors were really noisy and we were awaken at 1am by neighbours slamming their door 5 times, all I got was something along the lines: "sorry to hear that" :) But again, the price was really competitive so can't complain...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst bed

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a very uncomfortable night. The bed was so uncomfortable that we didn't get much rest. Would never recommend or stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Used the hotel as a stop over before flight from Eastmidlands Airport, everything was excellent will definitely use it again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Living well experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room nice reception staff lovely asp Carlos who made things a little better for us due to my terrable experience in the swimming pool . As a one parent family took 3 children to the pool to be told they could not all go in only two at a time so either leave one outside or back in the room really would you leave a seven ur old in the room alone or even outside in the reception so had to keep swooping them over to give each o go in the pool . They were sat cold and wet shivering whilst waiting their turn , I got upset spoke to DM who just pointed out policy of hotel was not even bothered they were cold and would not let them sit on a chair in the seating area in the pool which she could see from her desk then because I was sorting the little one out covering him up with a towel fetch the other two out the pool in front of everyone because I was not in the pool even though she knew I was just trying to cover the little one with a towel it was so embarrassing . The eldest one who is 15 has medals for swimming goes to clubs and swimming galas , bearing in mind there was more children in the pool than adults at this time and staff replied they were 16 . No way I could have said my eldest was 16 not 15 then as they were all obviously not telling the truth to allow them selves access . ANd they knew this . Only booked for pool and was a nightmare and children unhappy their was no point me staying there and shall not use Hilton again , holiday inn and Crowne plaza do not have this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average but nice pool. Check for extra charges

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large but bathroom was looking very tired. Was fan in room but did not work. Wifi charges literally unbelievable....nearly £40 for 3 days.
3 out of 5
by Rui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Dubai


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast

trip to alton towers

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: the hotel, room, food and the staff
Location: we used the hotel to stay for the night before going to alton towers with the children for a family day out
excellent service and would recommend, very friendly staff and accommodating of my mischievous children
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Close to donington park.