Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy to get to from the M1 and East Midlands Airport. Easy to get into Nottingham.
Cons: The room was a bit cold when I arrived and it took a while to warm up.
Location: Near to the airport and easy to get into Nottingham.
Great value hotel. I often stay here if I'm going to Nottingham. Friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SouthWales UK

excellent in all ways - superb helpful staff,

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Facilities, maintenance and presentation and food top knotch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billing error

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel billed my credit card £96 incorrectly and didn't inform me. Took a week of chasing to receive a refund and never received a full update on why I was billed so much for nothing on a pre paid stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Really lovely hotel and staff, but did not sleep very well because of people chatting and laughing until the early hours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Met our needs very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but to near a very busy Rd.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Our room was very to warm could not sleep and the noise of the traffic on a very busy Rd was unreal never stopped the whole night.food in the restaurant was very expensive for what you got.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Short stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very good but the basis is very old. Recommended for short stay or stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm, genuine welcome, and a comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Ebookers
My partner and I stayed here over Christmas, whilst visiting with family in the local area. The hotel may be just off a main road, but it was certainly not noisy as a result. The reception area was pristine, and very nicely decorated. All of the staff members we encountered were so welcoming, kind and thoughtful - they really elevated our stay from a pleasant and comfortable experience, into an absolute joy. The room was comfy, quiet and nicely furnished. It was very clean, and spacious too. The only slight drawback was a slightly squeaky bed which moved a little when my partner turned over. But this was a very minor niggle, and did not prevent me from having a generally comfortable night's sleep. The restaurant was great, and the waiter was able to give me great information about the dairy-free options available to me - and after the main course I was offered two dairy free dessert options, which was unprompted and a lovely thoughtful touch. I was also impressed by the range of good single malts available behind the bar! The breakfasts were great - and again, all of the staff members, including the breakfast chef, were lovely, friendly, helpful and tremendously pleasant and professional. We were sorry not to be staying for longer, and would definitely stay here again in the future. A big thank you to all the staff, who are really what turns this hotel from a very good one, into a great one.
1 out of 5
by Mubaiwa

Average

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. The post code is difficult to locate
4 out of 5
by Y O

Lovely Breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was really good and the staff were very helpful