Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

saturday nights not for families

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel as a facility was brilliant however late at night hotel becomes very busy with party goers. Unfortunately we were given a room between what appeared to be the two most romantic couples known to man which offered a very awkward soundtrack!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nothing
We booked with other family members and really really surprised that some family members had complimentary breakfast and we were. It offered breakfast. We all had paid the same amount and why is it that we were not offered breakfast and the other gusts did. The beds Anit comfortable st all and showers no power.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great, affordable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the newly renovated fitness facility.
Location: Fosse Shopping centre is close, but thats about it. You'll have to take a car into city centre to find something to do.
We stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Leicester. Despite being a little far from city centre, the hotel is great. The staff are more than accommodating, and the rooms were extremely spacious and comfortable. Beds are also very comfortable. The restaurant is open late and has a lot of great offerings and fair prices. I would definitely recommend the Hilton Leicester to anyone looking for a luxurious hotel for a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3 star at best

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Probably the only hotel masquerading as a 4 star hotel which doesn't have air conditioning. A great start in 26 degrees. The room had an awful smell and the bathroom had orange liquid running down some of the tiles. The worst thing was the bed. It was easily the worst bed I have ever slept it...which is exactly why we got less than 2 hours sleep. It was rock hard and squeaked whenever you moved. A terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

over night stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
everyting I needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Great service

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Query with room sorted straight away. Upgraded!! Breakfast excellent Kids loved the fresh waffles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - but expensive bar.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel with large comfy bedrooms overlooking the courtyard. The breakfast is easily the best I've ever seen, with omelette's cooked in front of you and you can make your own pancakes too. Always high standards with Hilton hotels but the cost.....£16.75 for breakfast, £5 a pint, bar meals around £15 with tiny portions. Also nowhere to go within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Gill from Great Chart

Cycling trip

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a cycling tour and decided to break the ride with a two night stay here. Spacious room and staff were very accommodating in looking after the bikes.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed from Peterborough

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely experience staying at Hilton hotel plus the gym & pool area was great , only downside was no air conditioning in room ..
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great Stopover Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel as a stopover, as it was just off the motorway. There was two adults and two children 5 & 7. On arrival kids were given a kids pack each and the family room was a good size with very comfortable beds. Bathroom was very small and needed a bit of a update but clean. We used the pool area again a little dated but very clean. Breakfast was exceptional and throughout the stay the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again.