Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great, affordable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the newly renovated fitness facility.
Location: Fosse Shopping centre is close, but thats about it. You'll have to take a car into city centre to find something to do.
We stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Leicester. Despite being a little far from city centre, the hotel is great. The staff are more than accommodating, and the rooms were extremely spacious and comfortable. Beds are also very comfortable. The restaurant is open late and has a lot of great offerings and fair prices. I would definitely recommend the Hilton Leicester to anyone looking for a luxurious hotel for a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3 star at best

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Probably the only hotel masquerading as a 4 star hotel which doesn't have air conditioning. A great start in 26 degrees. The room had an awful smell and the bathroom had orange liquid running down some of the tiles. The worst thing was the bed. It was easily the worst bed I have ever slept it...which is exactly why we got less than 2 hours sleep. It was rock hard and squeaked whenever you moved. A terrible experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Great service

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Query with room sorted straight away. Upgraded!! Breakfast excellent Kids loved the fresh waffles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good swimming pool and breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2016
parking is easy. around 15 minutes drive to city center. Room is tidy and big enough for 3 person. swimming piol and gym are convience to use. Dinner is prefect. Good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

DISGUSTING!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: LEAVING IT!!
Cons: Fire everyone and start over, after sterilizing the whole place!
Location: Can't say-we left town immediately.
Inept staff and management, broken beds, and something moldy growing on the sofabed!! Avoid this place like the plague!! A total embarrassment to the Hilton chain. We walked out after getting bounced from one lousy room to another. Completely and utterly disgusted with our experience here! Will never set foot in there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and restful

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved it. Serene and calming. Most of the staff were fantastic. Loved the gym. Service was brilliant just slight glitch with room intercom. Will definitely visit again. I would only suggest that reception staff consider being more cheerful and friendly especially at first contact.
4 out of 5
by garry from Melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and comfortable bed, it was just unfortunate that there was a school formal for 16 year olds. Very noisy with loud music, but once the doors were closed the noise was reduced. The following day, on the Saturday, there was a wedding as well. But convenient location to park and drive to enjoy the lovely city. All in all it was an enjoyable stay with a lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from Wales

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel close to motorway, however the main restaurant food and service was terrible. Orders were incorrect, food took over an hour to arrive and when it did some of it was cold and of poor quality. Had the restaurant been busy and full you might have been able to forgive some of this however we were the only table and there were only 5 of us! Overall one of the worst restaurant experiences I've had in a long time
1 out of 5
by greig from Highlands

uk's worst Hilton?

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
was greeted by a toll entrance to car park. thought sure wont apply to guests. it did, £5 a night. bins around entrance stuffed full of half empty alcohol receptacles, cigarette butts strewn everywhere. old and dirty and dated carpets in interior of hotel and guest rooms. lumps of hair behind bathroom door of my executive double room(£130 per night)a 1980's style bath and shower unit(with cloth pull curtain. the worst Hilton I've stayed at by a distance. possibly the last Hilton I will stay in.