Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: location, food, and staff
The location is great, the breakfast is decent, and the hotel staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Gary R

Premiership Holiday inn express

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time I have stayed in this hotel adjacent to the King Power stadium. Quiet on a night time, a grill restaurant next door, and a couple of other pubs that do food within 10 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be a better location for football

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was everything I needed at a very good price. There weren't many hot items on the breakfast buffet but it was adequate and there were plenty of cold items too. The scrambled egg was probably the best I'd tasted on a hotel breakfast buffet. I struggled a little to work out how to get into the car park because you turn as though you're going to the football club but once I'd worked it out, it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed while visiting relatives. Hotels nice. Close to football ground. Quiet, but would not go again at football season
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was right next door to King Power stadium although i was visiting de montfort hall which was within walking distance(15-20mins) (taxi £6 fixed rate) everything was as expected from a large hotel chain - check in easy, clean ,comfortable rooms , pleasant staff . my only gripe was the hot breakfast . it's not worth the money but is included in the price=. 3 items scrambled egg which i don;t eat , cheap ropey sausages and stodgy beans that's your lot , NO BACON,no tomatoes,no mushrooms,no fried bread . what a let down such a shame . I would still recommend the Hotel for everything else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good hotel to stay in, whilst passing through the area. The staff were helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast is always a good start for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stopover, hotel was easy to get to. Ample and free parking, friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and as expected , only downside was no films on the tv !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must have a car.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stop and visit Richard III`s bits and Bosworth field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for the comments regarding your stay, and the 4 stars, maybe if you stay again you can let me know what we could do better to get that 5th star! :) Many thanks Denise Jennings General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 :) Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager