Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel. had wine and snacks before going out.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: if there was reserved hotel parking.
Location: perfect for shopping and anything in leicester. you can walk to Tigers ground, foxes ground and railway station,
disappointed we didnt get time to enjoy the pool. Rooms an amazing size. water and chocolate an unexpected bonus! would make this my hotel of choice if coming back to leicester.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice city centre hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very good stay here. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very nice and plenty to choose from. The room was basic but clean and cosy. Although we did not use the fitness facilities, we had a look around and it all looked adequate. Despite being right in the middle of a roundabout, we did not have any triuble with noise from outside. It's about a 5-10 minute walk into town (depending on where you want to go) with plenty of shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very very close to City Centre.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel had excellent staff with every thing you could ask for except well running quiet AC. Also some floors seemed to have been reno'd but not ours. However, I would stay here again, because of where it is, the staff and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paresh

Holiday Inn - demolish!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was central to withe city centre but requires a lot of maintenance to bring in line with other Holiday Inns. Rooms smell as if there were smokers in there, very basic rooms, poor wifi need to be knocked down and rebuilt. Parking is a onsite but payable so need to be budget for that as well.
4 out of 5
by Frederick from Bromley

Inviting.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The only very minor problems were that we were not given the wi-fi access code on arrival, and that you had to discover for yourself how to change the darkness/lightness of the TV screen according to which programme you were hoping to watch. The hotel is effectively on a traffic island, but main shops are within five minutes' walk. Car parking seemed expensive so we were glad we had travelled by train! Taxi fare was about £5. If you want a good central hotel in Leicester, this one is absolutely fine.
5 out of 5
by Gayle from Swindon

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for site seeing,shopping ,restaurants and nightlife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very central to the town but you had to pay for parking which was expensive for a stay. The beds were very hard and there were no extra sheets if you felt too warm at night to replace the hot quilt. The views from the hotel were great but I don't think I would stay in this location again if visiting Leicester.
4 out of 5
by Annabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Khaled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels