Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were kind and helpful.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: it was reasonably priced, staff were very helpful, booked taxi, very attentive.
Cons: The bed was aweful, very uncomfortable to sleep on, mattress very lumpy.
Location: Lots to do around the hotel, cheap taxi fare, location very central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was close to the road and very noisy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I stayed because it was convenient location and value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N E England

Posted Jun 2, 2016
On a positive the hotel was clean, the room was clean and for my purposes a good location with free parking. However the room was dated. The carpet was worn and the bed was uncomfortable. Specifically the mattress was lob sided so you ended up feeling like you were on a hill and sloping downwards. Cheap and cheerful. I would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to city centre

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and good size room
Cons: You could maybe put a/c in rooms. To save opening Windows.
Location: Very close to city centre. Ideal for Curve theatre.
We stayed for one night. Very comfortable hotel with excellent facilities. Hotel staff very accommodating. Excellent breakfast. We will definitely be using this hotel again. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
small rooms, uncomfortable beds, price good . noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alcudia

Did what it says on the can

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Close to town and easy to get too. Ample free parking and great service from staff.
Cons: I know it's not possible but slightly larger rooms would make the experience better..
Location: It was within walking distance of center of town so easy access to entertainment ,pubs,bars etc.
At first when I got there I had a few issues with the room but as soon as I raised them I was given a larger room and everything sorted! the following days were find even though I had to leave early due to an accident at home.refunds were sorted straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Nice hotel close to City Centre

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and helpful staff
Cons: Carpets in hallway
Location: Close to City Centre
Very helpful staff especially Amy when I asked for more milk and tea she gave me a bag full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Staff really helpful, especially Amy on reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kings lynn

Convenient location but bad quality for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Man on night duty was helpful.
Cons: Either provide enough parking or advertise correctly. Customer service at check in was poor. Girl was disinterested at best.
The small and badly designed room was worse than a youth hostel. The mattress was so soft as it was worn out and the bed was a standard UK double which is very small these days. There was room for a bigger bed. The lady who checked us in was very unfriendly although the chap on night duty was helpful. Our issue was we needed parking as we had a dog in the car. Although this hotel says it has parking, it has some but not enough. Noise levels were high. Constant beeping from hotel gates from 3:30am so at 4:20 we got up and left as we couldn't sleep. Will not be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor comparison to Competition

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: As stated in experience. Needs investment in it appearance and offer basic complementary items and wifi that you come to expect from a hotel chain.
Location: Reminded me Luton but just larger. This is not a good thing!
The hotel clearly needs modernisation to its rooms and halls. There was a terrible smell within the halls which just felt like it was a stale dank old building. The room was extremely basic, the sheets felt very cheap. There was no remote control for the TV, the kettle leaked, no complementary toiletries or glasses for water. No bath, only a shower which again felt extremely dated and no Air Con. Don't get me wrong I don't need most of the above to just lay my head, but against comparable competitors it really did fall well behind. Also had to pay for Wifi which you come to expect for free, again from common competition. Staff were friendly and helpful.