Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very Disappointing experiences

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: This is not a hotel but rather Conference facility with rooms to stay.
Cons: better management facilities
We booked a hotel with my wife and son to be told a week before the travel that the swimming pool was going under contstuction, even through that was the reason that my pregnet wife was coming. Both me and my son was going to Monster Track day event near by where my wife could spend the day in the pool. We called Recption and was told they will refund the som of £61 out of £161.00 or when you come at the reception you will be refund it there. my wife did not come after all as the Hotel locaiton is near a high way with no access to anyhting without the car. when we went there, we at the recpeption was told by them that the refund can only be done through Expedia and needed to cant them for refund. After a horribe experinace my car broak and had to pay extra hrs to stay in the room at the hotel wating to be picked up by a recover with my 7 year old son. Contact Expedia and got this: We apologise for the delayed response. We haven't received any update from the Jurys Inn Hinckley Island regarding your complaint. We have sent a reminder email to them. We will update you once we get any notification from them. We appreciate your understanding in this case. I stil not have anything today from Expedia or the Hotel. Its sad to say that i will not use either Expedia or the hotel anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerseyuk

Clean and tidy

Posted May 3, 2017
Modern rooms all clean and tidy , helpful staff great breakfast .....no complaints I slept very well as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was larger than the average family room. The beds were very comfy. Breakfast had a large selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfont b

Nice location for my needs

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Shame the pool was not available , I was sure that it was air conditioned rooms when I have stayed before but I could be mistaken. I would use it again as it is good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good stay but disappointed the pool was closed for refurbishment. Would stay again. No noise and comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Fantastic hotel, good value for money , excellent staff, very comfortable and lastly wonderful decor. Would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced,swimming pool closed for refurbishment,

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Room smelled damp and fusty, pool closed for refurbishment, £130 for a week night and £15 for a burger was a bit on the expensive side in my opinion, premier inn more comfortable. Staff friendly, good location for what I required but wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bury st'edmunds

Great hotel next to M69

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and location were ideal.
Cons: I had booked an executive twin room but on arrival this was not available and was given a double. However more bedding was found for the sofa bed.
Stayed in this hotel many times and the service is always first class. We did not read the small print about the pool etc being closed for refurbishment. However the staff went out of their way to help and arranged for us to go to another hotel and use their facilities. Will go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel and staff, but let down by cleanliness

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The room size and décor, the staff and location
Cons: Cleanliness and softer pillow options.
Location: The location is OK.
Hotel was very nice and modern, the staff that we engaged with were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and modern with good decor. However, the room wasn't particularly clean - there was a hair grip on the bathroom floor and a 'black curly' on the bed! Although the bed was very comfy, the pillows weren't - maybe I've been spoilt by my own Duck Down ones at home, I don't know :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Lovely hotel, helpful staff and nice stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was lovely. We stayed for one night with friends. Staff were great, rooms where very clean, warm and bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.