Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

In need of renovation Bathroom in need of cleaner

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very disappointing. Worst jury's inn I've stayed at . Won't be staying again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banbury, oxon

Lovely hotel, close to motorways

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel, recently refurbished. Like to make use of the pool.Lovely rooms, very clean and comfortable
Location: Close to motorways. Only visited family
went as a couple, near family. Have stayed a few times at this hotel as it is convenient for us and suits our requirements. Lovely spacious room. Had a nice swim after checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Nice hotel with friendly welcoming staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location,parking and friendly approachable receptive staff
Cons: Temperature control in the shower should be functioning properly discharging hot water. The water was Luke warm posing difficulties
Location: Excellent shopping centre in close proximity
All staff were friendly at the reception, canteen and the health club. Only concern was the defective temperature control in the shower and a defective toilet seat which I would have expected to have been checked prior to the room being allocated. Breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything about the two night stay we had was great, great service, great staff, great food, great rooms, great atmosphere. Would definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

arrived late and restaurant staff and bar awful!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I stay regularly. The room was large and recently decorated
Cons: The restaurant closed at 10 and I arrived at 9.30 after a delayed journey. They left me standing at the entrance, ignoring me, and then when I asked for a table I was dismissed very rudely as being too late - last orders 2 mins previously. Bar food was cold, order was wrong, table not cleared at all, no cutlery, no condiments - really disgusting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Excellent service great value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Amenities and staff service. Very spacious rooms good standard of cleanliness.
Cons: Pool area could do with a freshen up.
Location: Good selection of restaurants nearby
All very good. Staff, breakfast, bars and amenities. Reception staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Hotel has improved somewhat since Jury's took over

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Restaurant has improved a lot
Cons: Staff are not on top of the game and you have to keep going to them for assistance
Location: Middle of nowhere so hotel is it.
Common areas are better and rooms upgraded a bit, however still feels disjointed and sprawling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

business stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: wifi. leisure club.
Cons: biscuits in room.
Location: nothing
Adequate for all needs. Fast wifi but no mobile network coverage in most parts of the hotel (O2). Long walk from car park to reception (but free parking). Good leisure facilities. Comfortable and clean rooms. No biscuits with tea/coffee in room! Nice bar areas with Sky Sports
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel but will never deal with Expedia again.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nicely refurbished, a few problems while I was there but attended to enthusiastically by the staff, couldn't ask for more. The Expedia experience was tragic. Will never deal with that organisation again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelso

Great facilities, but understaffed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It's a spacious layout and very well sited. The event dinner was very good, much better than previous years, Marco Pierre White diner was great.
Cons: Staff were just a bit stretched for service, dinner and bar.
Location: Go somewhere else. It's near Burbage. Need more be said?
We had a twin Executive room which has all the space you need, good fast wifi and power points, proper bath and shower. No safe, not many very secure drawers (wardrobe open no doors) and no biscuits with the coffee/tea making tray... we were at event which is known for the late bar business of the delegates but, as in two previous years, they closed one bar and left just two bartenders trying to cope with queues at the Triumph bar. They also did not have (for example) Cointreau or any similar liqueur (no 43, no Grand Marnier, nothing like it) and very little by way of spirits except whiskies and parlour drinks like Baileys. A few brandies. Generally not a very diverse bar and behind the times in not stocking any good craft beers on draught. I'd say they could double their bar takings with imagination and better management.