Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Excellent breakfast,disappointed that pool/jacuzzi closed as we chose hotel for this,it's tired but room fine overall it worked for us & inspite of good staff fell well below expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel needs updating

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: close to nottingham and derby
Cons: leisure area showers did not work
Location: loughborough
nice hotel quite and reasonable but needs refurbishment fire safety needs checking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but needs updating

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: quite and reasonable
Cons: needs updating
Location: loughborough
nice hotel the leisure area needs updating and some fire safety measures need attending to but over all very goodquite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Fleet

Good budget accomodation

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tired looking place but OK in terms of friendliness of staff and welcome/ Reasonable cost, ample free parking and easy to find off motorway. As a budget hotel it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from St Michel de Villadei France

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Room, and a very nice meal indeed in the restaurant. Easy access to East Midlands Airport, will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Conwy

Decent value for money

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Kegworth on a course and the hotel was ideally placed for it and good value for money. The reception and dining room staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good. The ceiling in my bedroom was poorly insulated so whenever the person in the room above walked across their room I could hear every footstep!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The food in the restaurant was very poor & the breakfast was poor. The service in the restaurant was poor with the serving staff heard arguing over who would serve me. The room was small, very cold with insufficient heating. To top it all off, it is right on the flight path for East Mids Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Nice hotel in a convenient location. Great value and the food in the evening was excellent for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Upgraded to premium double room, hotel staff very accommodating providing us with printed detailed maps of the area as sat nav would not work. Will definitely return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels