Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uK

Average hotel - you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No menu in room for room service. Had to wait at reception while hotel staff tried to photocopy a menu but the photocopier wasn't working. Lamp in room didn't work so room was poorly lit. Ordered a coffee with meal which never arrived and had to be removed from bill. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. En suite was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast, bar, confortable rooms, powerful showers!
Cons: Complimentary drink for children in the room would be good. There was tea & coffee, but our kids don't drink this. Hot chocolate or a juice drink?
Location: Handy for the airport & Nottingham.
Enjoyed our stay, very comfortable hotel, everyone was really friendly. Family room was larger than we expected & had room for a table & 2 chairs as well as the beds! Breakfast buffet was a highlight - super selection of cooked items. Hotel is close to ariport so you can hear the planes flying overhead, but this did not disyurb our night's sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by The hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hi Diane, Thanks you for leaving us your comments. You are absolutely correct, we should leave a drink for the kids. I will make sure housekeeping implement this as of tomorrow. Please let us know, as a holiday guest, if there is anything else we can do to make you pre holiday more relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for what I needed

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Apart from the breakfast being just warm and not hot everything was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by The hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hi there Thanks for leaving us your comments. We will take a look at our breakfast lamps and see if they need to be fixed or replaced. We hope to see you soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Heard every noise from the creaking floor in the outside corridor, as well as every vibration, as people walked past to go to their room pretty much throughout the night. Wifi gave up the ghost in the evening and stopped working. Add in the tired décor and disinterested staff, I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us and we can only apologies. We have some wonderful refurbishment projects this year which have already started in the bedrooms and bathrooms and will continue into the recreational room we are building too. We do hope you will come back and see what we can really do to help you enjoy your time with us. The Hotel Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard rooms are below standard

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
My colleague and I booked a twin room for a weekend conference nearby. The first room we were given was unacceptable: large amounts of mildew in shower, no ventilation and window that didn't open. However, the receptionist quickly found us another room that was much nicer. Having stayed here several times, I now realize that their 'executive' rooms are of an acceptable standard and all others are a 'no-go'.
5 out of 5
by DIANE from LINCOLNSHIRE

GREAT LOCATION FOR EAST MIDLANDS AIRPORT

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT HOTEL FOR A NIGHT STAY BEFORE HEADING OFF TO THE AIRPORT EARLY THE NEXT MORNING
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review We are very close to the airport so an ideal place to stay. Please look out for our park and fly packages which allow you to stay for the night with breakfast or a bag to go, 8 days parking and transfers to the airport and back again See you next you visit us
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Viren from Leicestershire

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest We thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you soon
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ideal for the overnight stay before our daughter's graduation. comfortable beds and as it was very warm weather the fan was a god send.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by The Kegworth Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest We thank you for your review and are very pleased we could accommodate you especially for oyur daughters graduation. We try our utmost to make our guests feel comfortable and congratulations to your daughter and family on her graduation. We wish her all the best in her future ventures and hope to see you all again soon