Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast, bar, confortable rooms, powerful showers!
Cons: Complimentary drink for children in the room would be good. There was tea & coffee, but our kids don't drink this. Hot chocolate or a juice drink?
Location: Handy for the airport & Nottingham.
Enjoyed our stay, very comfortable hotel, everyone was really friendly. Family room was larger than we expected & had room for a table & 2 chairs as well as the beds! Breakfast buffet was a highlight - super selection of cooked items. Hotel is close to ariport so you can hear the planes flying overhead, but this did not disyurb our night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for what I needed

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Apart from the breakfast being just warm and not hot everything was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard rooms are below standard

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
My colleague and I booked a twin room for a weekend conference nearby. The first room we were given was unacceptable: large amounts of mildew in shower, no ventilation and window that didn't open. However, the receptionist quickly found us another room that was much nicer. Having stayed here several times, I now realize that their 'executive' rooms are of an acceptable standard and all others are a 'no-go'.
5 out of 5
by DIANE from LINCOLNSHIRE

GREAT LOCATION FOR EAST MIDLANDS AIRPORT

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT HOTEL FOR A NIGHT STAY BEFORE HEADING OFF TO THE AIRPORT EARLY THE NEXT MORNING
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review We are very close to the airport so an ideal place to stay. Please look out for our park and fly packages which allow you to stay for the night with breakfast or a bag to go, 8 days parking and transfers to the airport and back again See you next you visit us
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Viren from Leicestershire

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest We thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you soon
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ideal for the overnight stay before our daughter's graduation. comfortable beds and as it was very warm weather the fan was a god send.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by The Kegworth Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest We thank you for your review and are very pleased we could accommodate you especially for oyur daughters graduation. We try our utmost to make our guests feel comfortable and congratulations to your daughter and family on her graduation. We wish her all the best in her future ventures and hope to see you all again soon
4 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Bargain Break

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked very last minute after being let down by another hotel. The hotel was very helpful and had just what we were looking for. It was a brilliant find and very reasonable price for a family room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are very pleased that you found us on a last minute deal. We look forward to seeing you again in the future