Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mrs

Brilliant hotel, the best hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I have had a brilliant time at the hotel with my family, I would recommend Marriot Hotel to every one. The hotel, the facilities, the food, everything was very nice. I always stay at Marriot Hotel and worth what u pay for too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Okay for short stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed for a weekend with husband and daughter. Disappointed that we had to pay for parking in the hotel car park. Staff were pleasant and helpful and very quick to fix a damaged lamp in our room and provide extra refreshments as there were not enough for the three of us. The beds were comfy and clean, however some of the furniture had seen better days. The pool was disappointing as it was very small and to make matters worse, they held swimming classes that took up some of the space. There were treats for children around the hotel which was a nice touch. Not many facilities in the hotel, just the one resteraunt which was okay, but nowhere for kids to play apart from the pool. There are local amenities nearby and great access to all majour routes and the city centre. Overall I would say this is more of a short stay hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Comfortable but more expensive than other alternatives in Leicester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Excellent rooms and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Family one night stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Room fine. Breakfast filling - typical breakfast fare - not exceptional but alright. Something for everybody. We used the restaurant on the Friday evening which was not very good. Food was very bland and flavourless. Compared to say a Pizza Express (as a 7/10) the food was only a little better than fast food (4/10). Staff were lovely however. The swimming pool is small. And if being used for lessons there is much less space. The pool is ok if you don't want to do length swimming. Really a leisure pool and probably perfect for little children. My kids told me that the pool was very heavily chlorinated. I'm the end I did not use it and ended up in the steam room. The gym has standard aerobic machines and was light, clean and well ventilated - so pool 4/10 gym 7/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Restful

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We arrived later than we wished but on the whole had a short but very comfortable stay. My only niggle was that there was not enough sachets of coffee etc for two people seeking to unwind in the room after a long time travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

one night stay 2 adults and 2 18mo babies

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything was great except perhaps that the heating system in the room did not seem to function properly and was taking a long time blowing cold air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel for a short break and business

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Easily located off the M1, the Leicester Marriott is fine for a one or two night stop. Be prepared for the permanent low drone of the hotel's air conditioning units and vents if you have a top floor room. Breakfasts are pricey. Free wifi available only in lobby. Checkout staff insisted the room was not pre-paid until it was pointed out they were looking at the details of a different room from the one I had occupied. No apology was forthcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality, hassle free stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing, can't fault this hotel at all. It is Marriott quality after all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels