Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for access to Leicester

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere and good gym facilities. Very clean. Staff efficient
Cons: No car park fees. Put security chains on bedrooms
Very nice, staff all very friendly and efficient. Would prefer not to have to pay for the car park as an extra if already a paying guest. Would definitely recommend and revisit if needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very hot in the room The air condition was not great I had a sweaty night inspite of turning the AC very low and the fan very high
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: N/A
Nothing to add . Really enjoyed and staff are so helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle USA

nice hotel close to most areas I wanted to visit.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Most things. The exercise room and pool is good
Cons: Dinning options on Sunday evening.
Location: Good location and close to shopping mall.
Good hotel in all aspects. The staff was extremely helpful. On Sundays there is limited dinning options in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shockable hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
I requested a taxi .... They got me a 12 seater MPV .... I thought bloody Marriot would get me a top of the range Mercedes like any descent hotel, by the way to took me to the wrong address and left me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non comodo per andare in centro e poco economico.

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel esteticamente bello ed elegante, la parte positiva. Passando alla parte negativo abbiamo trovato il parcheggio a pagamento di 10 o 12 sterline al giorno (furto) solo 1 ora era gratis, il wifi in camera a pagamento (oramai il wifi in camera gratuito si trova ovunque) e per finire non era possibile nemmeno aprire le finestre (nemmeno in una galera).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Udine

Fine settimana a Leicester

Posted May 9, 2016
Dopo i miei tre giorni passati al Mariott Hotel posso solo che consigliarvelo. Personale molto preparato e cortese e l'hotel è molto pulito e tranquillo a soli 5 minuti di taxi dal centro città.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
check your bill, I was booked in with free wifi and parking but both appeared on my bill, the cost over, £30
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely attention to detail

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. Room was big and clean. Staff were super friendly and made sure we felt taken care of all the time. They actually couldn't have done more. Even the cleaning staff went above and beyond. The only tiny niggle was that my husband found the gym too small to do anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reggio Emelia

Just the one night but would enjoy staying longer

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Accessbility - tho the toilets were large - disabled facilities did not exist although requested - will come again.
Cons: na
Location: na
Restaurant staff excellent & Menu splendid and reasonably priced - Housekeeping well up to standard