Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B'ham

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights in the Marriott Leicester for our anniversary. Fantastic hotel, with a lovely Christmas feel to it. Hotel staff we're friendly and extremely helpful. Couldn't fault the breakfast, a range of selection & very filling. The room was spacious & was very relaxing and comfortable inc a super king size bed which is unbeatable, the whole room was fantastic. A bonus is that there is an ice machine on every level which was extremely helpful. Bonus is there is a Starbucks in the hotel itself...a little pricey overall plus you have to pay for parking but besides them faults a 10/10 overall. Definetly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room with disability access and the wet room were excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff members. There are plenty of spaces in the hotel car park.
Cons: The height of the bed in the room with disability access is too high for a wheelchair user. We managed as there was an able bodied second person to assist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Overall thoughts

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Stayed two days. First day was at the Space Center. About 25 minute drive. Excellent fun. Second say we went into Leicester to visit King Richard.
Clean/tidy/modern. Just brilliant. Exceeded our expectations. Good size Pool with excellent changing facilities. Well equipped gym. Two niggles: Breakfast at £16 per head was a lot. Had to pay to park at £5 per night. I don't recall ever paying to use a hotels parking facilities before
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room booked for 3 adults and not equipped for 3 adults eg mugs toiletries and towels asked to lay an extra £15 for very small camp bed Cold In atrium had to eat there as restaurant closed on Sunday evening very noisy and TV blaring out sport !!!! Breakfast v poor Luke warm coffee toaster not fit for purpose and cooked items only warm and poor !! kind server called Kay offered us complimentary starbucks as she could see we were unhappy with standard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Overnight stay for local family wedding

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere. It was very calm and comfortable.
Location: Located on the outskirts of the city. There is a (franchise)I eatery nearby with Fosse Park shopping mall over the road.
The whole experience was very pleasant from arrival to departure. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the whole ambience was one of calm and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel nice size rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great experience amazing beds. Enjoying stay and will be staying again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean spacious rooms.
Cons: Expensive breakfast.
Location: Fosse Park and city of Leicester..
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Two double beds in each room. Would recommend the hotel. Room reasonably priced. Only suggestion- breakfast expensive at £12.50. Went to the local pub which is two minutes away for a great breakfast for a fraction of the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel aimed at business and conference.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Friendly Staff and a warm welcome. Leisure facilities a bit tired. Breakfast was a good variety of choices and quality of food was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Sajid

Enjoyed Leicester

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very good, for price you pay there should be at least complementary water in the room. Fridge there but empty, no fizzy drinks are chargeable but did not have any. They Hotel Staff knows that your booking through Hotel.com, and way they come across as if we got a cheap deal for the room, when there is hardly any difference if book directly with Marriott or through Hotel.com website. It sound like if people who book directly get different service.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Harrow

Lovely Hotel near the motorway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from the receptionist at check in I could not fault anything . Would definitely Saturday again