Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Excellent location, comfy stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Central location, free wifi, shower pressure.
Cons: check-in wait times
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby - Nando's, Las Igaunas, pubs etc. 10mins walk from the train station
Stayed over for a night during a conference. Very central location, 10 mins walk from the station. Check-in was a bit slow as there was too many people waiting and only a couple of counters. Room was on the six floor with decent views across the city. Very large and clean room; comfortable bed. Bathroom was very clean and large too, excellent shower pressure too. Breakfast was delicious too - full english and cereals available too (the usual stuff). I would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham, West Sussex

Central to city centre

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Floor in my room could have been a little cleaner but overall this was only a small improvement needed because 99% of my room and elsewhere perfect
Location: We wanted to be close to Leicester City centre and museums....and we were.
Friendly, helpful, happy and professional staff at reception at all times. Fantastic wet floor shower. Breakfast excellent - we had full English with choices of fruit yogurt and cereals....all fresh and perfect. We were aloud to park outside hotel due to our Audi A8 LWB W12 being too long to park in multi story car park opposite, for which we are very grateful. We shall be staying at Encore every time we visit our family in Leicestershire! THANK YOU FOR A COMFORTABLE AND WELCOMING STAY AT YOUR HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Average hotel with a good location ,room cold as heating not great, check out was at 10 but staffed started knocking on door at 9:30 in morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walsall

Nice location of the Hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The staff was ever so helpful. They made us feel comfortable, and made our stay pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Noisy nightclub.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Easy walk from railway station. Great shower. Friendly staff.
Cons: Beds weren't very comfortable. Food should be available until at least 23.00 we only needed a sandwich or panini.
Location: Good walking distance from railway station. Unfortunately too close to a noisy nightclub, noise from which carried on until 5.00 am.
We arrived at about 21.45 after a long journey. We were hoping to eat and go to bed, preferably a snack in our room. Unfortunately by the time we had checked in it was 20.00 and they stopped serving food. No room service anyway. Had to find somewhere in town, not a pleasant experience on a Friday night with drunk people everywhere. Staff in hotel were friendly and tried to be helpful. They allowed us to take our breakfast to our room on trays as we had an early start and we shared two breakfasts between three of us.
4 out of 5
by joanna

Suited our needs but nothing special.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and well decorated but the bed was not a full size double and very uncomfortable. The air con didn't work so it got very hot during the night. Nice bar area in reception and fast internet. The location was great, right next to the curve theatre and a couple of quirky bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Central Leicester hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A very convenient hotel in Leicester, close to main sights and shops. Enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by Pam

Great hotel in city centre.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 minutes from train station and almost opposite Curve Theatre which was really convenient as I'd travelled to meet friends and see a play at Curve. Also near to shops and restaurants. Very friendly, helpful staff and airy clean room. Enjoyed my stay there and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kevan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good location in city centre,friendly staff,rooms a good size