Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel receptionists English was not the best

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Only slept didn't use any facilities as checked in late and out early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Good hotel, accommodation

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Location is perfect, over walking distance shopping and food choices
I travelled for business, therefore hotel is very close to meeting place and city center. Certainly good for business and family accommodation over short trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel, however common areas and and room was cold when i checked in. The location was absolutely fantastic l, everything was walkable. Parking was a bargain guests get 24h for £10 at th adjacent NCP car park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel near 88a bus stop

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: comfy bed, nice shower, near to 88a bus stop which I use to visit my daughter. Also near to shops.
Cons: The noise of the rain on metal window sill.
Location: Near to 88a bus stop and near to shops.
An enjoyable 4 night stay, apart from the noise of the rain falling on the metal window ledge which woke me up several times. Sounded like someone hitting it with a stick. The staff were very good though and were going to move me on the last night but I stuck it out. Also, traffic noisy in the morning, so next time I`ll try the 7th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Average room and service............................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really enjoyed my stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was very comfortable, well located place. Love the room and room designs. Great all round personally except the room was a little chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Etienne

Best reception staff I have ever encountered.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
As soon as I walked through the door the warmth from the reception lady(who I believe was called kelly) started a two day experience I will never forgot for all the right reasons. Kelly and her staff went beyond the realm of duty in making my stay the best it could be. I have stayed in probably every hotel in Leicester over the years and now that struggle is finally over as I will only ever stay in the ramada encore from now on, and that is mainly Down to your hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel right in the heart of Leicester.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Central location. Room for 3 adults at reasonable price.
Cons: Triple glazing and ensuring air conditioning works.
Location: Few minutes walk to shops and restaurants.
Found it difficult to find hotel with one way streets and bus lanes etc. Car park just around the corner with discounted 24 hour fee. Was given wrong room as sofa bed was not made up, but quickly changed to correct room. Quite noisy at front of hotel at night/early morning as we had left window open (not sure if air conditioning was working). We left luggage at reception on check-out as we were not leaving until early evening. Nice relaxing overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Clean centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good standard of cleanliness with friendly staff. Only downside due to it's central location in the city near the bars and clubs it's very noisy with music playing loudly into the early hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: good location, nice bathroom
The room was clean and bathroom was nicely done. The lobby was also pleasant.