Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Central Leicester hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A very convenient hotel in Leicester, close to main sights and shops. Enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good location in city centre,friendly staff,rooms a good size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

Close to city centre restaurants and bars

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient with multi story car park around the corner.
Cons: The heating I would only visit again in the summer.
Location: Shops, bars and restaurants all within easy walking distance.
Easy check in Room very cold on arrival and never warmed up at all, heater hard to work and no instructions. Reception provided us with another heater which slightly helped. Bar staff extremely friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel receptionists English was not the best

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Only slept didn't use any facilities as checked in late and out early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Good hotel, accommodation

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Location is perfect, over walking distance shopping and food choices
I travelled for business, therefore hotel is very close to meeting place and city center. Certainly good for business and family accommodation over short trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel, however common areas and and room was cold when i checked in. The location was absolutely fantastic l, everything was walkable. Parking was a bargain guests get 24h for £10 at th adjacent NCP car park
3 out of 5
by Saif

Urgent business stay in Leicester

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Its a good 3 star hotel but the expensive rate is not justified. It was very overly charged. Otherwise very clean and comfortable and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful Sofa bed, Noisy Room 501

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We Stayed in ROOM 501.We arrived at the hotel at 12.30 pm the room was not ready, even though check out time is 10.00 am. When we returned in the evening we were told there was no twin room available, we we're provided with a sofa bed.The sofa bed was not fit for purpose, the springs were covered with material as thin as a sheet and it was not possible to sleep on it, we had to lay every towel and the duvet in the room on top of the springs to make the sofa bed usable. The gentleman at reception attitude was not helpful and kept referring to the fact that we had booked through Hotels.Com which meant we were not guaranteed the room we booked. The noise from the outside (we faced on to Carpark) was dreadful until 3 am. The hotel is ideally located, clean and the majority of the staff were great, Leicester is someplace I will go back to but not to this hotel and certainly not booking with Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels