Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel receptionists English was not the best

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Only slept didn't use any facilities as checked in late and out early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Good hotel, accommodation

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Location is perfect, over walking distance shopping and food choices
I travelled for business, therefore hotel is very close to meeting place and city center. Certainly good for business and family accommodation over short trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel, however common areas and and room was cold when i checked in. The location was absolutely fantastic l, everything was walkable. Parking was a bargain guests get 24h for £10 at th adjacent NCP car park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel near 88a bus stop

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: comfy bed, nice shower, near to 88a bus stop which I use to visit my daughter. Also near to shops.
Cons: The noise of the rain on metal window sill.
Location: Near to 88a bus stop and near to shops.
An enjoyable 4 night stay, apart from the noise of the rain falling on the metal window ledge which woke me up several times. Sounded like someone hitting it with a stick. The staff were very good though and were going to move me on the last night but I stuck it out. Also, traffic noisy in the morning, so next time I`ll try the 7th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, decent quality but poor service.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is OK, not great, and customer service leaves a lot to be desired. Would probably look elsewhere next time as nothing really that good to make me go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, modern hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with a friend to spend some time in the area and shared a twin room. It was clean and well-maintained and central so we could walk to all of the shopping and some bars / restaurants. We could hear a lot of noise outside during the night which disturbed our sleep though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Not all it is cracked up to be

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Good hot power shower
Cons: The price should include parking and breakfast
I booked this hotel as it was perfect for a meeting I had the following morning. Up on arrival I was told to park in a local NCP carpark at an additional cost of £10. My booking was not on their system even though I had a confirmation email. I was charged £145 room only, not even a breakfast included for that price. On arrival at room 218 it was spacious and clean but very cold and the laminated flooring had seen better days, the best part of the room was the hot power shower. All in all I would not recommend nor want to stay here again, you can get better value at other hotel chains which includes onsite parking and breakfast in the room rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient but not very comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean spacious room, good location and parking vey close at a reasonable overnight rate (for a town centre anyway). Maybe just me but I didn't sleep well and found the pillow not at all comfortable and quilt too thick so was too hot. It was October and the heating was off so I can't imagine it in July
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Average room and service............................................................................................................