Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for business.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I use this hotel regularly. For a business overnight it's fine. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Lovely Kozel beer. Good wifi and plenty of parking. Probaby could do with some TLC round the edges but it's a minor observation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in town centre

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: staff excellent
Cons: everything fire doors warped and ill fitting
Location: shops
very hot in rooms no internet connection in rooms dirty room needs alot of work to get it sorted out fire safety terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: good parking, helpful staff
Cons: rooms definitely need a/c (26c in my room, 15c in street), and time for some new mattresses, also bathroom a little on the small side
Location: not too far for castle donington, download festival etc
Good location for the town, handy if visiting castle donington area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
comfortable bed a little too hot in room so mentioned it in passing to a member of staff, was instantly offered a fan, this was delivered to my room within the hour, very good service from all staff, very attentive without being in your face, excellent breakfast hot & fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in noisy location

Posted May 30, 2016
Hotel and service was very good but room was far too hot, even with the heating off and windows open. I struggled to sleep due to the noise outside and from people staying in the rooms next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Looks good on the outside but poor on the inside.

Posted May 30, 2016
Our stay didn't start off very well as we were kept waiting a considerable amount of time to check in whilst the receptionist spoke to her friend on her mobile. When getting to our room our key would not work so I asked the cleaner cleaning the room next door how to get in, she grabbed my arm and pulled it away from the door and opened the room for us. The room was not particularly clean and looked like it hadn't been redecorated in 15+ years. Our toilet leaked and the shower curtain was pretty much useless so we ended up with water all over the floor. Luckily we were going out so didn't actually stay for long at the hotel. The bed was like sleeping on a plank of wood it was so uncomfortable. The television only had two channels that worked and there was no remote to work the air con. The wifi was not working. All in all a very poor hotel for the price you pay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Does Ramada know what a dump this is?

Posted May 30, 2016
Booked on Expedia but took two non-English speaking staff 10 minutes to find my booking. They were friendly enough but totally clueless. First sign of impending trouble - cheap, inexperienced staff. Room awful. Tired, old furniture, worrying stains, ripped mattress, dread to think how old mattress was. Metal framed (not double glazed) windows didn't fully close. Someone had wedged tissues in one corner to presumably stop a draft. When? Four months ago? Sheer drop from window onto rickety looking roof below. Signs on window warned parents with young children not to leave them unsupervised as the window was - what? - dangerous?! Classy! I'm tempted to alert Health & Safety as it seemed in breach of both safety and fire regulations. Bathroom tiles filthy. Not pointing the finger at housekeeping staff as you can't gild a lily. The whole room was decrepit...filthy old carpet, curtains that were overlong and didn't fall properly. What chance has any attempt at providing clean linen got against a background of squalor? Still awake at 2am thanks to a gang of men in the next room talking at normal speaking level, but thanks to thin walls and windows that couldn't close, you could hear every word. They were older men. Why so many in a poxy hotel room with no discerning facilities? We got out of bed and left the hotel at 2.15am preferring the long drive home. No reception staff to complain to. Doubt any will reply to this and refund me...they obviously don't care. Avoid!!!
4 out of 5
by Lucy

Central stay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for second pillow Guest info in room would be good eg check out times, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but very dated

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
as the title says, it's a clean hotel but it's very dated, and is in urgent need of refurbishment before it goes completely down hill. staff were friendly and helpful, and parking was a little hidden but convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Value for money Good location Excellent parking
Cons: Decoration, carpets, towels
Location: Centre of Loughborough. Was busy at work so have no comment about local activities
Clean, comfortable hotel. Plenty of parking and good value for money. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel looks tired and needs decorating and attention to detail.