Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel OK close to town centre.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and courtyard
Cons: Décor is tired and so was the staff uniforms.
Breakfast choice OK disappointing that only full breakfast available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do with a total overhaul

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Very easy to walk in to the centre
Run down, thought the lift was going to breakdown, cost for parking, all European staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned hotel in the centre of town

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I quite liked it
Cons: Some new carpets and doors
Location: Loughborough is a market town with some history. There is also the Outwoods and Bradgate Park nearby
Staff very friendly. Some of the decoration and building is a bit tired, but didn't affect the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, shabby and unprofessional

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Locarion
Cons: Cleanliness General professionalism Staff skills Checking cleanliness- strong management
Location: Town center Easy to walk
Check in staff were not professional. The booking was wrong and they were chatting amongst themselves. The room was shabby and not clean. The light over the bed did not work and neither did the hearing and the room was really cold despite being informed of this, it was not addressed for the second night of my stay. There was no control for the tv and it took 55 minutes for one to arrive. This did not work either and it was a further 40 minutes before another arrived. I was extremely disappointed with my stay here. I booked a chain hotel as generally there is a standard which is consistent. This was not the case here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

In Loughborough over night for work

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Everything worked as it should. I had a good sleep. Best hotel staff I've ever come across, decent food on 'steak night'. However, the rooms need redecorating, parts were shabby. It doesn't bother me, but some people may be put off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old dirty

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty horrible old hotel. Poor on everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Bit dated but good value for money

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Could do with a spruce up. Carpets need cleaning throughout as they look dusty and colour fading at edges. Windows need a lick of paint and replacing in some areas. Excellent for parking. Didn't stay for breakfast so for 2 of us in a twin bed room 49.00 all in was good. Alright for one night.
2 out of 5
by wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Not sleek & stylish, it has charm though....

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It is a charming ,comfortable hotel with excellent staff.
Cons: Generally needs some TLC.
Location: Situated in the High Street it is close to shops, eateries etc and not too far away is the wonderful countryside, garden centres, play parks, farms.
Check in took some time as rooms without any steps had to be allocated for my elderly mother & less mobile brother, even though this was requested via Expedia. Also, there was the query re hotel parking charge which had to be disputed as again Expedia had " free parking " on our booking. This charge was eventually waived for us. The car park entrance is directly at the side of the hotel and would be difficult to negotiate for large vehicles. First impressions of our rooms were they were dated and needed some attention. However , after we had settled in everything was ok. The beds were very comfortable plenty of tea/coffee/milks, towels soft & fluffy and there were some initial toiletries in the bathroom. My brother had to change rooms the next day as he had no hot water.This was done with the minimum of fuss. The staff here are excellent and they are a credit to the hotel. Minor issues like no TV remote were resolved very quickly with apologies and a cheerful manner. The hotel is spotless, the lobby especially looks fantastically clean. The furniture is slightly worn, but very comfortable. The outside courtyard is a pleasant place to sit with a pretty fountain. There was some noise from outside on our first night, but it was simply young people enjoying their night out . We enjoyed our stay and would stay again although I would be certain to contact the hotel directly with any special requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough if all you want to do is sleep.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Standard dated hotel, needs an update but a cheap stay in the town if you get a good rate. Room was baking hot.