Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danniella from Lincoln

brill

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This bed breakfast was brill lovely room,will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Epsom

Different and interesting

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff and manager/owner. Rooms above an interesting looking restaurant and bar but I arrived too late to try either. Room was good sized and comfortable. It was certainly different with an open fire place, four poster bed and plenty of exposed beams. However the downside is the toilet is a cupboard and the bath in the main room, so very limited shower facilities. Would stay again if there's a room with a proper bathroom. Bottled water in the room would have been a nice touch and saved me a late night trip to the convenience store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Byford W.A.

Unique accommodation

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable room with a uniqueness about it the host was very warm and all staff very helpful Dinner in resturants was very good Overall stay was good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel avoid the breakfast sausage

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent as always but the breakfast was bad really bad- cold and sausage so cheap I wouldn't give it to a dig
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Sydney

Check the bathroom before paying money

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
"Spacious ensuite" is no more than a cupboard. Ensuite consists of a shower approx 1.2 metres by 0.7 metre plus toilet, that is it - hand basin in bedroom. Large room and king bed all fine but bathroom much less than expected by the description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orpington

Situated in the middle of Loughborough

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Excellent rooms, very comfortable, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had our evening meal in the restaurant. The service was good and so was the food. The room was very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bente from Norge

Just fantastic!!!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This has to be one of the absolute best hotels we have ever been to! The service was amazing from the moment we parked the car and till the moment we left! The room we had was big and had a lot of soul. It was nice and clean and had all the things you need to be comfortable! The food in the restaurant on the ground floor had superb Italian food and a heavenly good lemoncheesecake!! I recommend this hotel with all of my heart and hope we can visit soon again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Durham

Quirky but nice

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: effort made on the bedrooms
Cons: Parking but i do not see how.
Difficult to find and park but after that very relaxing with good food and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Milton Keynes

Small boutique hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel. Lovely room, lovely people. Recommended. The only negative is access is via the restaurant or back door.