Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Four star stay in a village inn -excellent

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Many positives - the accommodation, the staff, the food, the beer, the prices. The negatives are few and minor - creaking board in bedroom at entrance to the bathroom. Entrance doors to the bedrooms are noisy, the outer door is shared and latecomers are guaranteed to wake up sleepers in adjoining room. The food was outstanding, best breakfast I've had in 40 years of hotel stays. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from Dublin

Superb find!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Food served in the restaurant is excellent quality. Service and friendliness of staff also superb. The rooms are separate to the public area so very quiet. The rooms are HUGE!! The bed very soft which I liked but I know some people will moan about. Everything you need is in the room including a mini fridge and the bathroom is immaculate. Everything spotless as well. I would absolutely recommend this place and I will definitely be staying again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
only thing I would say is the meals do not have much choice if your dieting. only 1 type of salad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Welcoming and very comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Very good from check-in to check-out. Comfortable bed, good facilities and wonderful breakfast. Definitely recommend staying here for easy access to M1, Donnington race track and East Midlands Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Australia

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were new and spacious. Soundproofing between rooms a bit dodgy and spent some time hearing the next room conversations. Restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

Royal Oak Inn, near Shepshed 3rd Sept 15

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pro's - In a lovely village location. Staff on arrival, and at breakfast were very friendly. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Breakfast was very nice. Con's - Room was freezing on arrival (windows left open). Room had a problem with woodlice. They were in bathroom and on bed in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold from Geleen

top

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
very good staff, superb food, good bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Newcastle

Little Gem

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent pub with accommodation. Lovely spacious comfortable room. Immaculate bathroom. Faultless English breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short Getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, modern accommodation with a hearty breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.