Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Cozy hotel in city center

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Minerva is a pleasant small hotel in the historic center of Leiden. The hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts are well worth the cost. A room is available for storing bicycles overnight. It should be noted that the hotel doesn't have a lift and the stairways are steep and tall, so those with mobility issues (or lots of luggage) may find it difficult to get to and from the rooms. The hotel is a good value, and we would definitely stay there again the next time we are in Leiden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Richard Berk Reception City Hotel Nieuw Minerva
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Nice hotel in the centre of Leiden

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel provides good value for what you pay for. It is a charming little hotel in the city centre, walkable distance from the main university and many likely tourist destinations. The hotel itself was in good condition, the staff were cordial, the room was modestly appointed, but this is to be expected given the price. I appreciated the fact that the hotel had a decent continental breakfast option, which made the logistics of my visit simpler.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Very cosy hotel with unique character.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast very good with amazing freshly baked bread straight from the oven! The hotel is in a very historic building, so the rooms are rather basic, but this is part of the charm in my opinion. Location is excellent, right in heart of historic Leiden with shops and restaurants very close by. Very cosy hotel with unique character.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Super place to stay. Very convenient to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: the location of the hotel, and the funky bed. the nightporter was very friendly.
Cons: the decor of the room, the attitude of the hotel staff in the morning, and the level of light in the room (at night)
Location: great location, very central
4 out of 5
by j w from newbury

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights to visit family. Hotel clean, typical dutch building steep staircases, but nice views from secon floor and very quiet at night as Leiden is relatively car free in the centre. Hotel has nice old world feel.
4 out of 5
by Gerry from Witney

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip but very comfortable, very helpful staff, lovely canalside location close to good restaurants
4 out of 5
by Guido from Newberry

Old town near Leiden centraal

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel with a nice breakfast. I also had dinner twice and it was good. Nothing fancy, but good and reasonably priced. The room I had was a bit small and they have lots of pillows and a comforter on the bed which waists a lot of space once you take them off the bed. The cabinet is a bit small as well. But overall, it was a very nice hotel in the old town and in walking distance from the train station.