Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Upton

Good for business.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, reasonable prices but isolated from local amenities without a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by The HI Leiden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for your review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Leiden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards,The Holiday Inn Leidden Taem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent food - friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by The HI Leiden Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Ncie comment, thank you very much. We have informed our staff of your kid words and the kitchen is also happy with this review. Again, thank you and please visit with us again soon. The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
by wpb from Pembrokeshire

Excellent place

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
this place is excellent. everything about the hotel is brilliant, I cannot recommend it enough. 5 star
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by The HI Leiden Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, can't get it any better than this, we love it, THANK YOU! Please hurry back soon, kind regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Pleasant atmosphere

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very nice place Pleasant atmosphere ................excellent service Thank you hotel holiday inn leiden
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by marjolyn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, THANK YOU! What a very nice review, only kind words! Your feed back has been shared with all staff, they were thrilled and on their behalf we again thank you. Please come back soon, you are more than welcome to stay with us again here in Leiden. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by The HI Leiden Team, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you, thank you for placing 5 stars for your stay with us here in Leiden! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
3 out of 5
by Susan from Perthshire

Need to sort noise

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
First night was terrible as I was on inside of building where breakfast and pool area is an I had noise of kids till early hours then again noise from 5am I was shattered and asked to change rooms,after that was fine but ruined first day off holiday and was only there for 2 days
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by The HI Leiden Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Families love the interior rooms, rooms on the exterior side of the buildig are more quiet, you can always give your preference when making your reservation, we'll be happy to help or advice. Again, our aplogies. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
by William from Stowmarket

Great Hotel witrh a huge sports hall attatched!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I went to attend a dog show. The hotel was perfect and the fact that a huge sports hall is attached makes it the perfect choice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by The HI Leiden Team, Hotel Management
Good morning William, Thank you, nice review. When visiting The Netherlands, please come and see us here in LEIDEN. The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
by Amber

Great experience!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a family trip. The hotel was well located for visiting other places, and the hotel itself was great- with good parking, a nice pool, great breakfast and much more besides
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels