Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barry

Everything under 1 roof

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Huge hotel, plenty for kids to do, kids club, pool, play area etc. Excellent staff. Food also very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by The HI Leiden Team, Hotel Management
Dank u voor deze 5 sterren review! Graag tot ziens, Het Holiday Inn Leiden Team
5 out of 5
by francis

Best stay in Leiden

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice big hotel & spacey room at reasonable price. Our 2 dbl beds room fit my family well. Leiden is very nice college town & short drive to Amsterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by The HI Leiden Team, Hotel Management
WOW, great review and score, thank you so much! When visiting Leiden again, please stay wit us, you are very welcome. Kindest rergards, the Holiday Inn Leiden Team
4 out of 5
by Jade

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great facilities, but quite a long walk from the town centre
4 out of 5
by jance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by HILteam, Hotel Management
WOW, nice score and review, thank you very much. We'll inform our staff (our 'gold') of your kind words. We lok forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Basic

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Close to where i was working
Cons: Rooms need a makeover
Hotel reception and public areas are ok but rooms are basic and a little tired looking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by HILeiden, Hotel Management
Hi Jo, Thank you for taking the time to write this feed back, your comments have our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Leiden. The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
4 out of 5
by Basil

An immensely wonderful and unforgetable hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable and luxurious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Basil, WOW, very nice review, thank you very much. And please don't forget, when visiting Leiden again, come and stay with us again, you are very welcome. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, but pricey for the location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel layout.
Cons: The choice of food at their "Ocean Bar" is limited and the main "Garden Restaurant" was closed 2 days out of 5. The corridors out were also quite cold
Location: The hotel is not really in the city center, so there is not much to do around without a car. Count a good 20-minutes walk for the city center.
I was in a renovated executive room. Room was nice and comfortable. I didn't use the swimming pool, but it seems to be of a nice size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by HILteam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please note your comments have our attention and will be discussed in order to take appropritate steps and improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Holland. The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
3 out of 5
by John

Loud and noisy

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We knew Holiday Inn hotels have a reputation for being family/kid friendly, but the amount of noise from kids running around and dogs barking both late at night and early in the morning made it very hard to enjoy our stay. Recommend much thicker walls or better placement of guests for mutual comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John,We thank you for taking the time to inform us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Your issues will be discussed with the departments involved. Please note you can call the front desk 24/7, they 'll be happy to help wit any problem one has. We look forward to welcoming you back when visitting Leiden again. Kindest regards,The Holiday Inn Leiden Team