Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, OH

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: They seemed confused by their computer system. It's important to pay attention and keep your receipts.
Location: Leiden was a quaint town that made us feel like we had a true European experience. The train station was very conveniently located to the hotel.
The room was clean, comfortable and plenty of space for the 4 of us sharing the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio USA

Very nice hotel. Close to train station.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel. Shower in our room cod have been bigger, but everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central station

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and staff was very helpful. We were close to busses and trains. Easy to get around the city. The city is small and beautiful and this hotel was very close to the center of everything.
5 out of 5
by Peter

5 star service

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service andere comfort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel from the train station

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean. It was very convenient to walk to the hotel from Leiden Staff were friendly. Restaurant Rubens serve lovely food. Only downside was there was no kettle in the room, hence we could not make our own hot drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Beautiful Hotel near Historic Center and Canals!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Location: Canals, shopping, outdoor cafes
This cute little hotel was located near the historic center and shopping district. It also had easy access to the canals (and wonderful cruise options)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
location is perfect very nice hotel staff very quite envirment
4 out of 5
by Guido from Florida

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We needed to kill one and half days before flying back to the US from Schiphol. The hotel is next to Leiden train station which is a 20min train ride from the airport. It is a 5min walk away the very nice city center of Leiden. I prefer this over the airport hotels near the airport which are typically located in fairly boring neighborhoods. The hotel itself is very clean, our room was spacious, service is very friendly. Internet is fast. All we needed. I might use it again when I have to stay near the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel near the station

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They have an alliance with an excellent gym club attached to the hotel. The Rubens restaurant in the hotel is quite good.
Cons: The mattresses were very soft. Breakfast has not enough local food. Eg, no herring or any other fish..
Location: Very good location, few minutes walking from the city center.
Nice hotel, very good location , near the city center. Nice staff.