Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Helen

Lovely hotel - not near the centre of Leiden

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is lovely. The room had a huge jacuzzi bath, a large shower, a comfy seating area and a small balcony. There was a coffee machine as well as a kettle. Breakfast was good value - although what was available seemed to depend on the time of day. On the Sunday there was a man making fresh omelettes. We had to ask for this on Monday and it did not seem available on Tuesday. There was a good selection of fruit, yoghurt , pancakes, waffles, cold meat and cheese and hot food. All staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was further from the centre of Leiden than we had expected - it would be useful if the shuttle bus was to run in the evenings and on Sundays. We had a very good meal in the brasserie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to see you have enjoyed the room. We are sorry to hear the breakfast did not meet the same standards on the different days. Your experiences on this matter wil be shared with our team in order to improve our service quality. Furthermore your recommendation regarding the shuttle service will be taken into consideration. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future in our hotel. With kind regards, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel in Leiden

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The facilities were very good - restaurant was nice and the food very good.....if a little expensive.
Cons: There could be a way of accessing the rooms from the carpark, rather than having to walk all through reception every time!
Location: Good location for the motorway, but not good for the town!
Booked originally for 2 nights in this hotel, but came back after a trip to Amsterdam for a night, for another nights stay! Our room was a good size and very comfortable - the balcony overlooked the road, but we were able to see the lift bridge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. For safety reasons, the hotel only boasts two entrances at the front desk. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future in our hotel. With kind regards, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by SANJAYA

Perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent property. Lovely rooms and a cheerful staff. We stayed here during a conference and found it tailor made for all our needs. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Leiden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review and high rating. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future in our hotel. With kind regards, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw 5-sterren beoordeling. Wat fijn te vernemen dat u zo genoten heeft van uw verblijf. Wij hopen u in de toekomst nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen in ons hotel. Met vriendelijke groet, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future in our hotel. With kind regards, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future in our hotel. With kind regards, Guest relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money
4 out of 5
by MARTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels